We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for This Area”
Review of Days Inn Liberty

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Liberty
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Reviewed 19 July 2014

There's not much to choose from in this area (where my son attends theater camp every summer), but Days Inn is a fair choice. I would never stay again in the Howard Johnson's around the corner, however. At least Days Inn is clean, has coffee and a few breakfast items each morning, is near the camp and is relatively inexpensive. Not luxury, by any means, but ok to sleep there at night. Wifi wasn't working when I was there, though.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 291 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Still waiting to check into the room. Very disorganized. Poor communication from front desk. While we have not yet gotten in to a room given the attitude of the people at the front desk we certainly will not stay here in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed two nights during a fishing trip to the Catskills. We had stayed in this hotel before and had not had any problems previously. This time was different. The issues were all small, but added together they made for an unpleasant experience. When we first entered the room we found pieces of cookie on the floor and used soap in the shower. There was no pen or pad by the phone. On the second day, they did not replace the coffee and sugar that I used. They dd not replace the ice bag. The TV remote control was very hard to use, I had to constantly press the button or move around the room to change a channel. The WiFi in our room was too weak to use. The breakfast was one of the worst nad most limited selections that I have ever experienced in a hotel. They had a refrigerator that they did not stock with enough yogurt for the number of guests and it was hard to get someone to go get more.

One final issue. The room key card came in an envelope that said to keep the key card in this envelope to protect it from magnetic exposure. Yet a basic safety rule in all hotels is that you do NOT carry your key card in the envelope that shows your room number.

Again these are all small issues and if it was only one or two of them, I would have tolerated them as "these things happen". But all together it was too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after attending a concert at Bethel Woods. Hotel was clean & quiet. My wife & I both got a good nights sleep. We skipped the free breakfast because it was just fruit and toast. Will definitely stay again when we're in town for another concert.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank eselke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Frances B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Thomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
8.5 mi away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
305 reviews
13.2 mi away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
17.9 mi away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
1.1 mi away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
16 reviews
19.1 mi away
Days Inn Wurtsboro
Days Inn Wurtsboro
#1 of 1 in Wurtsboro
192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Liberty

Address: 52 Sullivan Ave, Liberty, NY 12754-2206
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price Range: £75 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Liberty 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Of Liberty Hotel Liberty
Liberty Days Inn
Days Inn Liberty New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing