We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
81
168
166
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
81
168
166
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bethel woods continental breakfast stay at days inn outdoor pool room was clean and comfortable an older hotel the staff was friendly and helpful room key convenient location new york diner
Filter
Updating list...
324 - 329 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Still waiting to check into the room. Very disorganized. Poor communication from front desk. While we have not yet gotten in to a room given the attitude of the people at the front desk we certainly will not stay here in the future

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Stayed two nights during a fishing trip to the Catskills. We had stayed in this hotel before and had not had any problems previously. This time was different. The issues were all small, but added together they made for an unpleasant experience. When we first entered the room we found pieces of cookie on the floor and used soap in the shower. There was no pen or pad by the phone. On the second day, they did not replace the coffee and sugar that I used. They dd not replace the ice bag. The TV remote control was very hard to use, I had to constantly press the button or move around the room to change a channel. The WiFi in our room was too weak to use. The breakfast was one of the worst nad most limited selections that I have ever experienced in a hotel. They had a refrigerator that they did not stock with enough yogurt for the number of guests and it was hard to get someone to go get more.

One final issue. The room key card came in an envelope that said to keep the key card in this envelope to protect it from magnetic exposure. Yet a basic safety rule in all hotels is that you do NOT carry your key card in the envelope that shows your room number.

Again these are all small issues and if it was only one or two of them, I would have tolerated them as "these things happen". But all together it was too much.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruce F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one night after attending a concert at Bethel Woods. Hotel was clean & quiet. My wife & I both got a good nights sleep. We skipped the free breakfast because it was just fruit and toast. Will definitely stay again when we're in town for another concert.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank eselke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews