We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“so so food”

Lima Golf & Country Club
Ranked #7 of 12 Restaurants in Lima
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Henrietta, New York
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“so so food”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We went with 2 other couples on a Friday night for a fish fry. We were seated right away and the restaurant has nice views of the golf course but it is in need of updating. We asked our server about the beer on tap and she really wasn't very knowledgeable of what was on tap. I ordered the grilled fish and it was small and just ok for taste. Some people had their fish fried and the size was also not very big. All in all the dinner was just ok/ average. I would not go back unless the same couples wanted to go here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank janice r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    4
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Honeoye Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Regular Visitor”
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Great golf....2 courses! Well maintained, best greens in the area. Open late Fall, and early Spring and very reasonable rates.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank bobnag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wayland, NY USA
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A nice restaurant with a great view of the golf course”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

The service was excellent, and so was the food.The waitress, hostess and bartender were super friendly.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank GeoWayland_NYUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere, average food and prices”
Reviewed 31 August 2011

We've been to the Lima Contry Club restaurant a few times and it's a good place for friends and family. The food is ok and the prices are ok. There were 4 adults and 2 kids in our party. Two people ordered dessert. No one drank alcohol. Our bill came to about $100. They have a bar area and dining area. The building is wood construction inside and lighting is relaxing. There are windows all around so you can look out at the golf course. There's live music every other Friday night. Service and friendliness is good. There's also a Golf Shop off to the side where you're greeted, so you can browse while you're waiting to be seated.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lima Golf & Country Club also viewed

 
Lima, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Lima Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing