We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
North Fork Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Lisbon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 December 2013

You couldn't ask for nicer people! We were traveling as a family and they couldn't have been nicer about accommodating our needs. I would agree that it may not be the best romantic get-away, but the cozy rooms and friendliness of the hosts make us more than willing to make this our "home away from home" when we visit our son at Clarkson University.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArleneM880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

Lisa and Tim were exemplary hosts yet again. Also purchased some lovely coffee from Tim's coffee roasting business and a beautiful Christmas Wreath that Lisa made. An exceedingly, inspirationally enterprising couple.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We are a family with two, young energetic girls under 6. We love staying at the North Fork (or the Blue Barn as the girls know it). The hosts are friendly and welcoming. The beds are comfortable. The breakfast is always delicious -- home-made baked french toast; superlative teas and coffees makes the perfect start to a day of exploring the beautiful countryside all around.

(The Amish buggies going by the window are an added attraction!)

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2013

The most important thing to know before you book is that the rooms offered are in the upstairs of this lovely couples home. We have stayed at many B & B's but have always have more private accommodations. This is not the place for a romantic get away. The room is cozy and bathroom is nicely upgraded. The Innkeepers were more than friendly and the breakfast yummy. The area is isolated so make sure you have good directions from the owner.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ellie291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2012

Very nice folks, Lisa and Tim made sure we had a wonderful evening with them. We chose baked french toast for breakfast and it was delicious. Also included juice, coffee and tea, fruit, yogurt, granola and more. Room was very comfortable and quiet, got a great dinner restaurant suggestion from Lisa and felt well taken care of.

Room Tip: Make sure the holes at the back of the closet are covered over if you have a curious cat. Lisa was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genealogist_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here. We came before Christmas so it was warm and comfortable on the inside and lovely outdoors. Our hosts are delightful while being unobtrusive. We stayed Adirondak room, which has a large jacuzzi tub and separate shower. Breakfast was wonderful with French Toast you won't soon forget. We have been back and hope to go again this year. It is a lovely home away from our home.

Room Tip: Chose the smaller room if you're a couple. Though you can have a separate small bed, it is real...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tarri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2011

We were on a long swing of New York college visits and we chose this B&B. The hosts were gracious, the room very clean and comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. We left a phone charger in the room and it was in the mail before I emailed to see if we left it. Best stay I have had in quite a long time.

Room Tip: Both rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RM234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to North Fork Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about North Fork Bed & Breakfast

Address: 219 Baker Rd, Lisbon, NY 13658-3136
Region: United States > New York > St. Lawrence County > Lisbon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lisbon
Price Range: £86 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — North Fork Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your North Fork Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing