We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant and dog friendly but a bit worn” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Little Falls

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Travelodge Little Falls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
North Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant and dog friendly but a bit worn”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here on a number of occasions while visiting friends in the area and note that while clean,the Knights Inn, despite what appears to be a fairly steady clientele, is in a downward slide. Despite the fact this Little Falls is probably a rather low crime area, it would also behoove them to devote some attention to security -- a main exterior door, despite a sign to use one's room key for entry, did not have a lock. It is my recollection that security was better in the past but may not have paid such close attention since I was traveling with a large dog. Traveling alone, it was an issue. Rooms are non-smoking but it would be nice if smokers would wait until they are outside to light up as it sometimes hangs in the air.

Having said this, despite being somewhat tired and worn, the Knights Inn does have a few things to commend it. It is clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. And while there may be a few B&Bs in the area, and a nice inn or two, it is the only game in town if you are traveling with a pet. They also offer a good and reasonably priced breakfast. Most unusual, there is a movie theater featuring two current releases!

For dining, it is adjacent to the Canalside area which features a couple of restaurants, one of which, the Canalside Inn is terrific and attracts patrons from far and wide. There are a few antique shops, and great places for massage, and manicures and pedicures. The Erie Canal runs through town and there are rock climbing routes and nice walks and picnic areas along the tow paths. The locks, which raise and lower the level of the canal for boats, are fascinating to watch. All in all, while in need of some TLC, it is not a bad place to stay.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank MEB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    52
    68
    28
    10
See reviews for
64
44
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Utica, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

the people are wonderful, but the rooms are lacking. THe hotel could use a serious update. Reminds me of a inner city motel...old, musty, and way out of date. Needs a serious carpenter in there to remodel. At least there were no bed bugs!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maggie1248759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Little Falls hotels

Bronxville, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

While the hotel property is older, the rooms are well maintained and clean. The hotel is located close enough to the NYS Thruway (I-90) to be easily accessible but far enough (3 miles) to eliminate highway noise and other annoyances. The Knights Inn has an in-house restaurant called Casey's that serves breakfast and dinner. I dined there for breakfast and had a delicious omelett. The hotel staff was friendly and attentive. There are several interesting attractions nearby including the General Herkimer Home, the well preserved mansion where the Revolutionary War hero resided, Canal Place, an antiques, arts, and crafts village inside several renovated industrial warehouses as well as the Herkimer Diamond Mines. Cooperstown is about 40 minutes to the south.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Coming down out of camping in the the Adirondacks, we needed a hotel in which to recharge and clean up. Don't expect luxury here...your best options for food are a BBQ place down the street and the McDonalds nextdoor. It's not upscale...it's basic and clean and that's what we needed. I'd definitely stay there again, mainly because it's pretty easy to get to. A bit difficult to FIND though...the town has a weird layout, so we circled around a bunch of times til we found it. Don't trust your GPS...it helps to call the front desk and have them guide you in.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank theuberdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

We attended a family wedding on October 8, which was held at the hotel. Most of the family also stayed at this hotel.
Knowing ahead of time that we would be staying at a Knights Inn, I did not expect anything spectacular or upscale. Knights Inn's are budget motels geared to no frills and are basically a place to sleep. And that is what we got. The lobby was small, somewhat dark and of an older decor. Check in was carried out in a business manner. Hallways were old and dark. I did see a roll of carpet in the hall so maybe they are changing some out. . The guest room was ok, older decor, worn but clean. Beds were ok, had older style bed spreads on them. Our room was on the road side of the building so we heard the freight trains passing by during the night. The restaurant was of an older decor, dark due to the wood panels and furnishings. Service was fine once you got to know the server. She was great, alittle rough on the edges but did a super job. Food was good.
The wedding reception was held at the hotel. The decor of the room was ok, nothing spectacular. the service was not what I would expect at a wedding. They were ok but just needed to smile and make you feel special expecially at a wedding reception. The food though was excellent which made up for the mediorce service. I never saw the banquet manager through out the party. They even used plastic cups for our beverages. But as I said, its a Knights Inn, what would you expect!
Basically the Knights Inn is a nice little motel providing a basic place to sleep and eat. I would recommend that the motel invest in an upgrade which would make it more appealing and raise your scores.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2011

We needed a place for a good night of sleep before heading to the Adirondack park for the long weekend. Had a great dinner at the Beardslee Castle in Little Falls, then started looking for a place to stay.

The Knights Inn had rooms for $81, and it was close to our location, so we booked a room. Everything was fine, quiet, clean, comfy. No frills, but well worth the money. In the morning, we walked all over the town. It's a quaint little town, good for an hour or so of peeking into the shops and chatting up the locals.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom_Realtor_CIPS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room was basic and quite old fashioned, but very spacious and clean. We arrived very travel-weary from a long drive, and the two men at the front desk were extremely welcoming and understanding. The lady who served our breakfast was upbeat and friendly, too. An absolute bargain.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockSaltUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Falls
6.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
18.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway Adirondack Inn
15.8 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#2 of 4 in Richfield Springs
3.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
6.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Little Falls

Property: Travelodge Little Falls
Address: 20 Albany St, Little Falls, NY 13365-1356 (Formerly Knights Inn Little Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Little Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Little Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Room Hotel with a full service restaurant and lounge, discount breakfast available everyday. Banquet/Meeting space for up to 250 people. Adjoining Movie theater, complimentary movie tickets always available when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Travelodge Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Little Falls Hotel Little Falls
Little Falls Knights Inn
Best Western Little Falls
Little Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing