We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Little Falls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have been staying at the knights inn (formerly best western) for about 20 years and I have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. It's nice to go back year after year and always see familiar faces. Slowly buy surely the renovations are getting down and I have to say the beds are so comfortable I did not want to get up in the morning :). Love the convenience of the restaurant right there. Highly recommend the place between the comfort, price and staff never been disappointed and always look forward to going back :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Little Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

199 - 205 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2013

economic nice hotel. Outdated. Needs new carpets.
Price was Fantastic. We needed a place for two nights. It was worth it.
Restaurant with breakfast at hotel. Very nice, good food, not expensive.
Hotel staff were cooperative, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No fitness center, need to use local Y. second floor to rear less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler54Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After a full day of driving we stayed here after our first choice in a neighbouring town was full. The girl at that estblishment recommended the Knight's inn in Little Falls. It was a good price and the bed was relatively comfortable. Like the other reviews have stated it is a little worn down but on the whole everything was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful both in the inn and the resturant/. There is not much else around as far as hotels etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachglassgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I have had several bad experiences with Knights inn in the past but this one was an exception. It is not the Ritz but the room (107) was clean and comfortable. Very good beds, refer, microwave and coffe in the room, restuarnt on site, good parking and a fair price.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

We stayed here twice in the last month. The first time we were with a group. We rebooked because we had no complaints and the location and price were what we were looking for. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. Although the hotel needs some serious maintenance, it did not interfere with our comfort or sleep (just close your eyes a little.) I had a great shower and a comfortable bed. The front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful - they seemed to like their jobs. We were on the first floor our last stay - non-smoking. However there was a HUGE smell of cigarette smoke in the hallway, not in the room though. I think the hotel should not allow any smoking on their property. We discovered that most restaurants were closed in Little Falls so we had dinner and breakfast at the in-house restaurant Casey's. We were pleasantly surprised at how tasty the food was. The buffet menu was not fancy but the food was flavorful and the value good and Debbie, our waitress was friendly and seemed to enjoy her job.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I have stayed here on a number of occasions while visiting friends in the area and note that while clean,the Knights Inn, despite what appears to be a fairly steady clientele, is in a downward slide. Despite the fact this Little Falls is probably a rather low crime area, it would also behoove them to devote some attention to security -- a main exterior door, despite a sign to use one's room key for entry, did not have a lock. It is my recollection that security was better in the past but may not have paid such close attention since I was traveling with a large dog. Traveling alone, it was an issue. Rooms are non-smoking but it would be nice if smokers would wait until they are outside to light up as it sometimes hangs in the air.

Having said this, despite being somewhat tired and worn, the Knights Inn does have a few things to commend it. It is clean and the staff is helpful and friendly. And while there may be a few B&Bs in the area, and a nice inn or two, it is the only game in town if you are traveling with a pet. They also offer a good and reasonably priced breakfast. Most unusual, there is a movie theater featuring two current releases!

For dining, it is adjacent to the Canalside area which features a couple of restaurants, one of which, the Canalside Inn is terrific and attracts patrons from far and wide. There are a few antique shops, and great places for massage, and manicures and pedicures. The Erie Canal runs through town and there are rock climbing routes and nice walks and picnic areas along the tow paths. The locks, which raise and lower the level of the canal for boats, are fascinating to watch. All in all, while in need of some TLC, it is not a bad place to stay.

Stayed: April 2012
2  Thank MEB2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

the people are wonderful, but the rooms are lacking. THe hotel could use a serious update. Reminds me of a inner city motel...old, musty, and way out of date. Needs a serious carpenter in there to remodel. At least there were no bed bugs!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maggie1248759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Falls
6.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
70 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
15.7 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
165 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Little Falls

Address: 20 Albany St, Little Falls, NY 13365-1356 (Formerly Knights Inn Little Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Little Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Little Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Room Hotel with a full service restaurant and lounge, Complimentary breakfast available everyday. Banquet/Meeting space for up to 250 people. Adjoining Movie theater, complimentary movie tickets always available when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Kognitiv US Corp, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Little Falls Hotel Little Falls
Little Falls Knights Inn
Best Western Little Falls
Little Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing