We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place to Stay near Albany”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Little Falls
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This Knights Inn is not going to win the Five Diamond award but is a good basic hotel about a half hour west of Albany. Its a little worn around the edges but the rooms were very clean. With a friendly staff and comfortable beds you can overlook the somewhat dated look. Little Falls has a nice downtown park where you can have a picnic and there is a nice smaller part time museum. If you want to stay in this area the Knights Inn is a good choice. If you want a fancier place just drive another half hour east to Albany or a half hour west to Utica. We got a good night's sleep at this Knights Inn.

Room Tip: This hotel is close to the railway. If railway noise will bother you ask to stay on the other side...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfarlam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (241)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Little Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

195 - 201 of 241 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2013

Had to stay here one night for a writers conference, the rooms were a little outdate, but clean and well kept. In a nice quiet remote area close to the thruway. Front desk staff was friendly. Not sure about the restaurant, since we did not eat there. But in a good location for other nearby places to eat.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeeTrvlsEst1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We just happened upon this Motel but I must say it was perfect for what we needed. The people at the front desk were so helpful and very friendly. There is a lounge, restuarant AND movie theatre at the motel. The room was very clean and the beds very comfy. For the price, you can't find anything better. I would stay there again. We got some pamphlets and found out if you have the time, there is alot to do in that little town. I hope to return sometime within the year.

Room Tip: We had a room with two double beds and the price was excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcia615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2013

After driving back roads from Salem, Mass, it wasn't easy to find a room when we finally got to Albany so I decided to keep going. We found Knights Inn in Little Falls, and though it could use a little work, the staff was great. I was tired, so the bed was clean and I had no complaints. My son was fascinated by the trains that he could watch from the window, so he spent most of the night watching for trains. In all the things we did on our New England tour and all the places he saw, he remembered the trains from this hotel and wants to go back. Guess we'll be visiting again this summer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LBradley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We have been staying at the knights inn (formerly best western) for about 20 years and I have never been disappointed. The staff is always friendly and welcoming. It's nice to go back year after year and always see familiar faces. Slowly buy surely the renovations are getting down and I have to say the beds are so comfortable I did not want to get up in the morning :). Love the convenience of the restaurant right there. Highly recommend the place between the comfort, price and staff never been disappointed and always look forward to going back :) :)

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sardbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

economic nice hotel. Outdated. Needs new carpets.
Price was Fantastic. We needed a place for two nights. It was worth it.
Restaurant with breakfast at hotel. Very nice, good food, not expensive.
Hotel staff were cooperative, helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: No fitness center, need to use local Y. second floor to rear less noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler54Maine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

After a full day of driving we stayed here after our first choice in a neighbouring town was full. The girl at that estblishment recommended the Knight's inn in Little Falls. It was a good price and the bed was relatively comfortable. Like the other reviews have stated it is a little worn down but on the whole everything was clean. The staff were friendly and helpful both in the inn and the resturant/. There is not much else around as far as hotels etc.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachglassgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Little Falls
6.5 mi away
Inn Towne Motel
Inn Towne Motel
#2 of 4 in Herkimer
70 reviews
18.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#4 of 13 in Utica
529 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Utica
15.7 mi away
The Lake House
The Lake House
#4 of 4 in Richfield Springs
165 reviews
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Herkimer
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Little Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Little Falls

Address: 20 Albany St, Little Falls, NY 13365-1356 (Formerly Knights Inn Little Falls)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Little Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Little Falls
Price Range: £48 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Little Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
52 Room Hotel with a full service restaurant and lounge, Complimentary breakfast available everyday. Banquet/Meeting space for up to 250 people. Adjoining Movie theater, complimentary movie tickets always available when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Little Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Little Falls Hotel Little Falls
Little Falls Knights Inn
Best Western Little Falls
Little Falls Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing