We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, good place, good cause”

Ophelia's Place- Cafe at 407
Ranked #1 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Liverpool
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: (315) 451-5855 http://www.opheliasplace.org/pdfs/cafe%20brochure%20and%20menu.pdf
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good food, good place, good cause”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Cafe at 407 supports Ophelia's Place, for people with eating or body- image disorders. The big room is a pleasant and colorful mix of funky tables and chairs, couches and upholstered seats.
The cafe has expanded several times, and now offers soups, wraps, coffees, desserts, and cold "deli" salads, both savory and sweet.
Food is ordered at the counter, then delivered to your table. Water and cutlery are self-service, and you are expected to clear your own table.
The staff are young and friendly. All of the veg items I have sampled- breakfast wrap, salads, pastries- have been delicious, and reasonably priced.
The cafe is not open late, but live music Thurs- Sun is icing on the cake, at this gem in the village of Liverpool.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lem1eu10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    17
    5
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE best place for lunch in Liverpool”
Reviewed 8 April 2013 via mobile

I have been here several times for coffee and absolutely love the atmosphere. This is a great place to meet friends and the staff are wonderful. Today I joined friend for lunch and was completely satisfied! I ordered the veg out panini which has hummus and provolone cheese, this was probably one of the best sandwiches I have ever ordered and it came with a side salad with grated parmesan cheese. It by far exceeds other popular coffee and food chains in the, area and the prices are comparable. I hesitate to review this place in fear that so many people will go that there won't be a table left for me. :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FoodieNumero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
248 reviews
177 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Comfy coffee shop”
Reviewed 4 March 2013

What a wonderful, comfortable neighborhood place! Forget the chains, this place has very reasonable prices on delicious coffees, teas and light breakfast and lunch items. Great place to meet friends or clients. I wished I lived closer. I might just begin each day here!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtreby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, NY
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Nice place in village”
Reviewed 24 August 2012 via mobile

Cafe at 407 serves a limited menu of healthy foods at a relaxed pace. It is popular with women due to the menu and atmosphere. Portion sizes are not huge in keeping with their mission. Men may want more depending on their appetite. I have eaten there numerous times and all the soups and sandwiches have been good.

Helpful?
Thank powertravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate NY
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Inspiring place with good food”
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Grab a comfy chair by the big windows or a seat at one of the funky mismatched tables. You'll be welcomed here. The vibe is laid back and the staff is friendly. The menu's limited but is 'healthy': sandwiches (on homemade bread), salads (local ingredients), homemade soups (but not on wkends) and a good assortment of baked goods. Read the quotations on the walls to lift you up and scribble in the notebooks in the basket to tell what your definition of beauty is (or you can just read what others have written). Feel good that what you buy helps support Ophelia's Place---a non-profit committed to helping those with eating disorders and body misperceptions in general. A little community with funkiness. I have a feeling you'll enjoy your visit.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Livetotell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ophelia's Place- Cafe at 407 also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Ophelia's Place- Cafe at 407? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing