We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unfriendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
New Hartford
1 review
“unfriendly staff”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

front desk staff, so VERY UN-FRIENDLY/not helpful. to the severity to which I cancelled my second night stay.
would appreciate hearing from the location Manager and Wyndham corporate offices

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I would like to apologize to you for any problems you encountered during your stay with us. I am not sure what happened with the Front Desk staff, but I do apologize. We do strive to be friendly and helpful and I am sorry that you were not treated in this manner. I will definitely share this review with my Front Desk staff and discuss it with them. Thank you and I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    296
    142
    42
    21
See reviews for
245
168
74
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
174 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Stayed here during Syracuse University's Family Weekend.

Good:
-free wi-fi
-complimentary breakfast 6am-9am (waffle maker)
-right off the I-81 in between Hancock Airport & the Regional Transportation Center (Amtrak)
-helpful and polite staff
-the convenience is worth the price in my opinion
-comfortable bed
-clean

Bad:
-a lot of the price increases are based on Syracuse University related events (ie Family Weekend) and you need to stay somewhere

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzedup1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie S, General Manager at Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Syracuse University Family Weekend is a very busy weekend for our area. I am glad we were able to accommodate you and you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for the nice review. We hope to see you in the future! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry Valley
1 review
Reviewed 2 November 2013

i would reccommend super 8 to everyone. the price is good and the service is good. the people are friendly and the rooms are clean

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landisburg
1 review
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My hotel room was not swept. My toddler had an earring and a piece of metal in her mouth she could have easily choked on if I didn't catch it. There was mold on the shower as well as hairs that I only presume were from someone's genital area. The shower didn't turn on correctly. There were dead bugs in the windows. The seams of the walls were cracking and had mold inside of them. I have pictures of all of this and I will be seeking a refund.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 12 in Liverpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area

Property: Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area
Address: 421 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6645
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area 2*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 award winning Pride of Super 8! Our Super 8 is a suburban property conveniently located at the crossroads of Interstate 81 (exit 25)and The New York State Thruway I-90 (exit 36) in Liverpool, just 2 miles north of the city of Syracuse. Clean comfortable king size or 2 double bedded rooms are include free WiFi, 32 inch flat screen Cable HDTV, an 8 item SuperStart Breakfast, and micro/fridge combos. All rooms are equipped with guest controlled heat/air conditioning units also desks with ergonomic chairs. We are minutes away from Downtown Syracuse, Syracuse University, Lemoyne College, Onondaga Community College, and Destiny USA shopping mall. We provide free airport, and train/bus station shuttle service. Many dining options are within walking distance. Parking at our Super 8 is free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Liverpool/ Syracuse Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Syracuse Hotel Liverpool
Super 8 Liverpool
Super Eight Liverpool
Liverpool Super 8
Liverpool Super Eight
Super 8 Hotel Liverpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing