We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In a bit of an odd location - but nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
VA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“In a bit of an odd location - but nice hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

In a bit of an odd location - sort of all by itself. Not very near restaurants etc - but overall very clean, nice hotel. Staff was friendly. We stayed Saturday and Sunday evening. On Sunday morning the hotel was close to full (home SU football game), and the breakfast room was packed. The staff seemed to struggle a bit to keep up. Monday morning with hotel empty, the breakfast was quite nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedSoxVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    204
    74
    32
    17
See reviews for
274
128
21
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
75 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

This was the last stop before I reached my destination on a cross-country trip. I had pulled in early due to some nasty weather. The hotel and general area was nice. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff was helpful. Nothing exceptional.

My one complaint is that $25 fee for a small dog seemed a bit excessive. If it hadn't been for the bad weather, I probably would have looked elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gunta14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmer, MA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We've stayed at the Liverpool Grace Inn twice in the last two months, driving through Syracuse once, and staying for the SU football game and the State Fair the 2nd time.
We had a handicapped accessible room on the 2nd visit, which was roomier that the standard room - great for our bikes and bike rack that we brought with us.
The hotel is nice, with a remodeled entry and breakfast area. Breakfast is better than usual with make your own waffles, sausage and eggs, with the usual cereal and bread options.
The pool are is pretty decent with a small hot tub next to the pool. There is a small fitness room open 24 hours.
The location of the Best Western is very nice, as it's right off the Thruway, and very close to Onondaga Lake Park if you'd like to go for a run, bike or rollerblade. It's about 5 minutes from the Carousel Mall for shopping, and about 15 minute drive to the University.
Rooms were nice, in good shape, and reasonably priced - you may well be able to get a room here using Hotwire as well!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbwhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We decided to get away for the long weekend and booked this hotel on its website with a 7-day advance discount. One thing that surprised me about booking was the charging of a crib ($7/day) when most places offer this for free. We ended up bringing our own playyard for the trip. Checking in went well and we were pleased that we were able to check-in early instead of waiting until 3pm. Our room was great! We had a 2 queen bed suite that had a separate living area and 2 tv's. The room also had a mini-fridge and microwave which helps with a little one. We encountered a few issues like the flushing of the toilet, the noise sounded like you were gonna be blasted off in a rocket and the lack of coldness from the air conditioner on the other side of the room.

Breakfast was poor on sunday morning, we barely had any fruit, no yogurt and the one staff member taking care of the breakfast area couldn't keep up with refilling the stations. Monday mornings breakfast offered much better service and variety as well. We felt it was redeemed by monday. Breakfast offers make your own waffles, eggs (different everyday), sausage, breads, pastries, juices, cereals and milk.

The hotel itself is located a short 5 minute drive to the Carousel Mall as well as 15 minute drive to the Rosamund Gifford Park Zoo. The Waterloo Outlets are about 30-45 minute drive away depending on traffic. There aren't a wide variety of restaurants around you really gotta drive elsewhere to have a great meal.

One last thing, they were beginning renovations on the tile within the hotel but they excused themselves for the inconvience. They also offer a pool but we never got the chance to check it out but we were told from other guests that it is quite small.

Room Tip: Book online through the website, they offered AAA/CAA deals as well as 7-day advance discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yensonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We love staying here. We have stayed at Grace Inn for over 10 years and have been happy with our stay. The staff is very helpful. Especially Kim, Phil and Thomas. They work with you on making your stay more comfortable. The hotel is always clean and I feel the rooms are quiet. Love the fact you can bring your dog, but have not yet. Great job! Like the Grace Inn over the Holiday Inn any day. Good breakfast for the money, which is free.

Room Tip: Some rooms have fridges if you need it ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bostontraveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, Ontario
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

We stopped for one night here on a road trip to the coast; traveling from Canada. Stay was pleasant. Staff very nice and helpful. Hotel very nicely decorated and clean. Beds comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annnieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

We stayed at this property for one night, while in transit. It is conveniently located near I-90 and close enough to Syracuse if you want to go into town. We had made our reservation through Hotwire, and when we arrived, we were told that the only accommodation left was an accessible room. While that was fine with respect to the beds - which were comfortable - an accessible shower is not ideal for those who do not require it. The front staff person - Thomas - was very friendly, though he did not have any other room to offer us. The breakfast was less than ideal - the free-fab eggs were cold and the hot water for tea was tepid. The waffles were ok. It was an ok accommodation for one night.

Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank OttawaNYFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing