We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Perfect value”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Two queen beds were perfect for our family of 4. Room was clean. Small, but clean pool with jacuzzi. Windows to the parking lot, and overall basic appearance, but nevertheless great value for a break on our way home from Niagara falls.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lekush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    253
    208
    74
    32
    18
See reviews for
281
130
22
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Seinajoki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

I stayed here one night with a group. We came in rather late and were surprised to find there was no restaurant service. They directed us to a big mall a few miles away, so that was all right then. There was nothing spectacular about this hotel, but it was okay for one night. The breakfast was adequate, served on paper plates and plastic cups. It was ok for one night on the go, but for a longer stay I guess would find another hotel.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Suomimies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stittsville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 521 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Rented a room for one night. The bathroom smelled like it had been mopped with a urine soaked mop. Reminded me of the bus station. An old salad was left in the fridge and was too gross to touch. Second room much the same with the smell in the bathroom.
Won't be going here again!

Room Tip: Find another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
19 Thank bbcc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Battle Creek, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2012

this was a very nice hotel easy to find and well kept grounds. we arrived a little early but the front desk called house keeping to see if there was a room ready. very nice clean well kept room. the bathroom door did seem a bit heavy and large but other than that it was fine. breakfast better than most of the free ones you get a other hotels. i would return to this property again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jane012263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsford
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Hotel was very clean staff was very friendly. Breakfast good and better than most continental breakfasts. Comfortable king size bed. Close easy on off to nys thruway. Television set very old with poor image quality.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittman_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westfield, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We made a reservation on the phone for a room with a jacuzzi. We found out when we got there that they pets (our dog) could not be ina jacuzzi room. We got a suite for less and it was wonderful! We had a full breakfast in the morning and it was excellent!

We had a problem in that our key reader on the door malfunctioned. The manager came to fix it and we were very pleased with the result!

This venue is next to the Lockheed Martin plant and very close to several restauarants!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Stayed here with my family over the Easter weekend. This hotel is fine, basically what you would expect for a generic chain hotel along a freeway. The rooms were clean but the furniture, especially the beds, in both our rooms were past their prime. Because we each had our own beds, it was fine but I would have not had a good night sleep had I had to share the bed.
Breakfast was OK but there was a noticeable difference between the week and weekend staff that managed it. The first day was during the week and the woman organizing the breakfast area was on the ball, cleaning up and making sure that all the different items were always plentiful. On the other hand the weekend was rough, garbage overflowing, unclean tables and depleted items. Just goes to show the difference one good employe can make!
Also to note, the staff is in general extremely friendly and helpful. On our first day, we were recommended an italian restaurant that was absolutely awesome.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLarok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Address: 136 Transistor Parkway, Liverpool, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing