We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic stay, fabulous hotel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at Best Western Liverpool,NY for 2 nights with our kids. Hotel check in was super fast and friendly. Hotel appears to have recently been renovated as everything looked and smelled brand new!! Beds were super comfy!! Hotel is super close to all major shopping/attractions the area has to offer. The free breakfast had lots to offer. There are some tables set up on a nice grassy area in front of the hotel which overlooks a pond. The kids had fun running around there. I made the mistake of leaving my purse and some personal belongings behind. The articles were located by housekeeping and given to management to keep safe until I could return the next day to retrieve them ( they did offer to send them to me) Thank you so much :)

Will definitely return to this hotel again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank supermom1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Thank you so much for such a positive and encouraging review of your stay! We highly value the honest and thorough comments of our guests and we use the input to stay focused on providing excellent service. We take pride in our location and work closely with our property management company to take of our grounds across all seasons. I am glad to read that we reacted quickly and secured your belongings left behind, our team care very much about their efforts and that was personified in caring for your items until you returned for them. have a Wonderful Spring & Summer and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

392 - 398 of 631 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

We have done some shopping in Waterloo outlet.

This is our second stop at this hotel.

In general, everything was good excep maybe the check in. It took like 5-10 for the gentemen to enter the information on the computer. Should he had all this info in when he took all the personal information when I called for the reservation?

Good breakfast.

It was pretty cheap (around 100$ for one night).

Thanks

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Please allow me to begin with an apology for the extended time taken upon your arrival, please know that we strive to be much more efficient for the least amount of time taken. I will be reviewing this issue with the entire front desk staff to insure that the focus stays on providing excellent, quick, and welcoming service for each guest we meet. I appreciate your honest comments and I am glad that it didn't cause any further issue with your stay. Thank you for your business and I truly hope that we have another chance to provide you with a much better experience more consistent with what we are capable of providing. Have a Wonderful Spring Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This Best Western property was superb in EVERY WAY!!! Excellent value, clean, professional & friendly Staff. Everything provided was top notch. Breakfast items were tasty and fresh. It had a perfect location, close to the main highways, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joshua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you so very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! We work hard as a team to provide each guest with excellent service during their stay and it is quite encouraging to receive a review and comments such as yours. Receiving honest and positive reviews helps us stay focused on making sure our guests feel welcome and comfortable when staying with us and maintain our consistent reputation for future guests. We look forward to your next stay and wish you and your family a Wonderful Spring Season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

the friendly staff was very helpful and prompt. our television would not turn on, the manager came to our room immediately and resolved the problem. breakfast was average, room very clean and efficient, the carpets looked brand new. Overall a good place to stay and will probably return when in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alfredo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Although it is our aim that no guest experience any issue during their stay, it is critical for every member of our team to react quickly and immediately rectify the issue. I remember finding quickly that the TV in the room has come unplugged so it was an easy fix and I am so glad that you and your family were able to enjoy the rest of your stay without issue. We are winding down our current renovation project and I appreciate the positive feedback mentioning some of the items. Our goal and focus is to provide each guest a comfortable stay and provide excellent service every day. Thank you again for your business, we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip into the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

This is a perfect place to stay when shopping in the area. Very comfortable and clean; staff are friendly and the complimentary breakfast was very convenient. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Samtraveller70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us! Being conveniently located to so many shopping and entertainment opportunities in the area makes it all the important for us to make sure we are providing consistent, excellent service to every guest. Reading that we were able to accomplish that goal for you during your stay is encouraging for the entire team. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the entire staff! I am happy to know that we had a small part of your enjoying the shopping excursion to the area and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Room could not have been nicer. Hotel is not that old and they are already refurbishing rooms. Hotel is very well kept. inside and out. Enjoyable for either business or pleasure, it is located ideally not just for Syracuse, but if you need to go north south east or west from here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

On behalf of the entire team here, thank you very much for the review of your stay with us! There is really no better way at times to see how we are really doing our jobs each day than with the honest feedback and commentary from our guests. It is a team effort here in making sure our guests are able to relax and enjoy a comfortable stay with us. I am glad to read that we were able to make your feel welcome during your stay. We use reviews such us yours to help us stay focused on providing excellent service and thank you for your business! We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

If you are expecting a four or five star experience you will be disappointed. But if you want a clean hotel with a decent breakfast and good value for your money, I would recommend staying here. The check in and check out was quick and simple. The staff was friendly and helpful. If I am ever back in Syracuse, I will stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Thomas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph D, General Manager at Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay with us. I appreciate our guests' honest evaluations and comments very much because we use the input to help us maintain our focus on providing excellent service every day! And we are hoping that as we continue to move through our renovation and upgrading projects here, we will be able to improve that experience for everyone. Thank you for your business and choosing to stay with us during your time in the area. We hope that you have a Wonderful Spring Season and we look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites

Address: 136 Transistor Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6015 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool Grace Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#3 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £60 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liverpool Grace Inn And Suites
Best Western Liverpool Grace Hotel Liverpool
Liverpool Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing