We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love it”

Bangkok Thai Restaurant
Ranked #13 of 116 Restaurants in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$26
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Free Off-Street Parking, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Bangkok Thai Restaurant is a family owned and run establishment. We offer an authentic Thai food experience, with dishes made in the rich Thai tradition.
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Love it”
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

Staff of so friendly and food is amazing. I used to eat here 2xs a week, but due to my work schedule I haven't gone lately. I absolutely love this place and I have never had a bad dish there.

Helpful?
2 Thank klmkorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    20
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Flavor just pops in your mouth!”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Just love eating at Bangkok Thai Restaurant. You are greeted by a friendly smile as you are escorted to your seat. The atmosphere is quiet and relaxing. There is a large selection on the menu and your choice of heat level. The food is prepared fresh and we have never been disappointed in our selection. The spring roll is my favorite starter with its crisp vegetable's and delicious dipping sauce. I highly recommend this if you are a Thai food lover.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best thai food outside Thailand, the family are amazing”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We were greeted with exceptional courteous staff, which we found to be one the third generation of a lovely Thai family to manage the family restaurant.
The food is authentic, the service is friendly and honest, and they will make the curry as hot as you request.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank hospitality-news
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
368 reviews
326 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Lunch was a bit Disppointing”
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Although there is a wide selection on the luncheon menu, there wasn't that much variety. I ordered the Tom-Yum (?) soup specifying "mild" - and found it to be quite peppery - to the point where I couldn't finish it. I had the same experience with the curried noodle entree - too spicy. This should be a warning to those sensitive to hot and spicy foods.

A small, boistrous group in the corner made so much noise that it was difficult to conduct a business meeting.

The portions are ample and reasonably priced, but I have found KAWA, three doors away, to offer a better lunch for my pallet (including a wide variety of tasty fresh sushi and sashimi) - and it is much quieter.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noisefree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
66 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Nice Family Restaurant”
Reviewed 21 June 2013

This is a great restaurant for your family, that is owned and run by a really nice family. We make a point of stopping here whenever we are in the area. The food and service are both great. Pad Thai, a staple is very good. You can choose how hot/spicy you would like. (choose like you choose your wings). The Gang Dang, and anything made with duck are also outstanding. Gang dang with the cocoanut milk sauce, over rice is amazing. I read someones comment that they thought the prices we high, I disagree. We had lunch for 2 for less than $20.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susziq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bangkok Thai Restaurant also viewed

 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Bangkok Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing