We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great breakfast at a local diner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gardenview Diner

Gardenview Diner
Ranked #19 of 116 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a local diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

When we travel my boyfriend always finds out where the locals go to eat. This was just such a place. We stopped in for breakfast on a recent shopping trip. The restaurant had several tables of local folks gathering together. Great, friendly atomsphere. Food was good and came quickly. We had french toast and they make it on Italian Bread. Very yummy. My only complaint is that the bathroom could definitely been cleaner.
The menu had a good variety of lunch and dinner items and it seemed to be "real" beef / turkey etc. We would return to this restaurant, especially with the friendly locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vettech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Treasure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

On RT.#57--Old Liverpool Road---Oswego Road Liverpool,NY what ever you call the road. It's a clean, friendly, good food, reasonable priced place to eat. It's run by a Greek Fsmily and they do an excellent job. Good food and lots of it served by an excellent staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMarmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

We had the best breakfast ever! Can't wait to go back! I had the deluxe stuffed French toast and it was heavenly. Great prices for extra large portions. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“TOP NOTCH FOOD!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We have made this restaurant one of our very favorite places for breakfast ... and lunch too! We go there FREQUENTLY and it's their top notch service and delicious food that put it there.

What do we typically eat? Eggs & hash; traditional breakfast with eggs, sausage, homefries, & toast; chicken philly sub; chicken tenders; chicken souvlaki; hamburger with fries; frittata; chicken club sandwich, blt; and SO MUCH MORE!

Their omelettes are delicious! perfectly cooked and good portions. (they don't offer egg whites which is unfortunate but I have done their egg substitute) Their frittatas are ENORMOUS!!!!!

I personally love their chicken philly sandwich and their chicken tenders -- but since I'm trying to be good and diet, I often do their chicken souvlaki which is marinaded grilled chicken breast with a salad and pita bread. I ask for an extra dressing and skim off the oil and substitute additional vinegar! YUM! a little more healthy and their dressing is homemade and oh so good. My wife often craves their homefries - simple and not overly greasy.

Service is always spot on and the owners are there (even "Ma") making sure everything is perfect. Nick is typically cooking (one of the owners) and he's a great guy who remembers you!

This is our #1 place to go for breakfast, hands down.

It happens to be close to our house but even if it wasn't, i'm sure we'd drive there still. You won't go wrong with Gardenview Diner. It may say DINER - but it's so much more than that.

Delicious food at a great price. Can't beat it.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2012

Our usual breakfast place was closed for the 4th of July so we ended up here. The food was good and quite reasonable!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SUParents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardenview Diner also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Gardenview Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing