We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Gardenview Diner

Gardenview Diner
Ranked #21 of 116 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Ball Ground, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Good Food reasonably priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Home style and friendly place to eat. Food was well prepared with out a long wait. Staff was friendly.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dannyhyatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    16
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, New York
Level Contributor
48 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The food is excellent and you will never go away hungry. Be it breakfast, lunch or dinner you will never go wrong eating at the Gardenview.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rjconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gananoque, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great breakfast at a local diner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

When we travel my boyfriend always finds out where the locals go to eat. This was just such a place. We stopped in for breakfast on a recent shopping trip. The restaurant had several tables of local folks gathering together. Great, friendly atomsphere. Food was good and came quickly. We had french toast and they make it on Italian Bread. Very yummy. My only complaint is that the bathroom could definitely been cleaner.
The menu had a good variety of lunch and dinner items and it seemed to be "real" beef / turkey etc. We would return to this restaurant, especially with the friendly locals.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank vettech65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Treasure.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

On RT.#57--Old Liverpool Road---Oswego Road Liverpool,NY what ever you call the road. It's a clean, friendly, good food, reasonable priced place to eat. It's run by a Greek Fsmily and they do an excellent job. Good food and lots of it served by an excellent staff.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PickyMarmee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Super yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012 via mobile

We had the best breakfast ever! Can't wait to go back! I had the deluxe stuffed French toast and it was heavenly. Great prices for extra large portions. You won't be disappointed.

Helpful?
1 Thank Renee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gardenview Diner also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
Syracuse, Finger Lakes
 
Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Gardenview Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing