We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Dudley, United States
2 reviews
“Always Great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed at thsi hotel multiple times over the years for company business, for up to a week and for as little as one night. Staff is always pleasant and personal, facility is always clean, and the Wednesday night cook-outs in the Summer are unique. Highly reccomended !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    410
    81
    12
    8
    1
See reviews for
228
105
21
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
rhode island, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

The hotel, was a good choice The Red lobster and the Outback where both with- in walking distance..We were traveling between Ontario and Rhode Island. We knew that a Hampton Inn is always good. Breakfast was good everything from coffee to fruit, eggs or hot waffles.... cereal to muffins or Danish the room was spotless.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelina F, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear

Thank you for staying with us and for the wonderful review! I am delighted you were able to enjoy our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at the Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay due to a out of town wedding. We checked in a few hours before check-in and our room was ready. Front desk agent was very courteous and gave directions to were the wedding was. Room was amazingly clean and huge. Enjoyed the small fridge to store our munchies. Used the pool and hot tub after the wedding and totally enjoyed it. Breakfast was superb! Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Melody W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear, Melody W

Thank you for such a wonderful review! I will be passing this review along to our amazing staff; they will be pleased to see all their hard work was recognized publicly. We love going above and beyond to make our guests stay more enjoyable, whether it be with an early check in our as simply as getting directions to their destination! We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We go every year to shop at the USA Destiny mall and stay a few days at Hampton Inn. We always take the Kind bed occupancy with jacuzzi tub in it. It is much appreciated after a full day of shopping. This hotel is always very clean and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We love the complementary breakfast provided every day. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Linda M

Thank you for choosing us as your yearly shopping get away location! It is always a pleasure to see such great comments! We hope to see you next year so that you can shop till you drop and then sock in one of or Jacuzzi rooms.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

We needed a hotel in a convenient location to my daughter's lacrosse tournament in Baldwinsville. We were extremely pleased with this hotel, its ammenities, and the convenience. We had an awesome long 4th of July weekend! We'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Mary H
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn for your family's holiday weekend! Our location is very convenient to most local points of interests. We hope to see you for next year's tournament!
Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorktown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

2nd time staying here, and always a pleasure. Clean, well appointed rooms, very courteous staff, close to many amenities...just a relaxing worry free stay. If you stay here, you won't need to worry about the accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracey O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
Dear Tracey O
Thank you for being a return guest to our Hotel! I am delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to be clean and well appointed, our staff works very hard to keep our property in tip top shape! We hope to see you again soon.

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
170 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently returned from a two night stay here at the Hampton Inn. It was exactly what we were looking for; a clean, comfortable and convenient hotel. We were visiting the area for a lacrosse tournament, and basically needed a place to sleep. It was a typical hotel, no bells and whistles. We had a comfortable stay and slept well. The room was clean. Had a nice sized refrigerator and a microwave. I'd have to say the only complaint was that the bathroom seemed to be on the old side and a little rundown.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalaceFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle Q, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear, PalaceFamily

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Syracuse\Clay! I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, I apologize that the bathroom in your guest room was not up to par. We invite you back so that we may show you that this is not typical, we strive to keep our Hotel in tip top shape, so that our guests have nothing to worry about except enjoying their time here!

Michelle Quintana
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
7.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
6.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
20.4 mi away
Skaneateles Suites
Skaneateles Suites
#1 of 7 in Skaneateles
5.0 of 5 bubbles 687 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3948 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1312
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Hampton Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing