We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken Pasta was good”

Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill
Ranked #16 of 118 Restaurants in Liverpool
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Syracuse, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Chicken Pasta was good”
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Chicken Pasta and the ribbs are great. Pasta is very filling. Service was very good. Bar tenders were nice to look at too.,

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    53
    21
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Ontario
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Busy but worth the wait”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We had to wait about 25 minutes for a table but it was worth it. All 4 of us enjoyed our meals. The wings & pulled pork were very good. The ribs weren't quite "fall off the bone" tender but they were tasty. Also, the small steak was very good. Wine was very reasonable. The meal was a little slow getting there but we'd go again if we're ever back in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank penguinlady59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardmore, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good Foods, Great Service”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Went there for lunch today, out waitress was the best. Very prompt and friendly. Food was ok, not the best, but not bad.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankeny, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
243 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Excellent BBQ”
Reviewed 1 August 2013

The barbeque was excellent, our family had both kinds of ribs, a burger, and brisket. Food too a little longer than expected but they were busy. The waitress seemed to disappear at times, in the area we were in there were three waitresses but they seemed to have tables spread all over which may be why it seemed they disappeared at times. They have a great variety of sauces as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoHawksAnkenyIowa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good Pulled Pork”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

I had a combination plate with pulled pork and chicken. The pulled pork was absolutely delicious, the chicken was kind of average but there were numerous containers of bbq sauces on the table so I kept squirting different sauces on the chicken! Cole slaw was very good. Service was quick, beer was nice and cold (and priced right), waiter provided good service

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trainbuff9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill also viewed

Liverpool, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Smokey Bones BBQ & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing