We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (973)
Filter reviews
973 results
Traveller rating
713
143
49
35
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
713
143
49
35
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschef jefffront deskblue sprucestarbucks coffeealmond milkfree shuttle servicemini kitchenomeletfresh fruitgreat place to stayhotel restaurantcomplimentary breakfastfitness centergreat customer servicedestiny usacomfortable bedspool and hot tub
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
900 - 905 of 973 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2012

We were in NY for the 16-18 year old Babe Ruth Mid-Atlantic Regional Baseball Tournament. The entire team along with other teams from other states stayed at the hotel. Rooms were very nice and clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. The hotel staff was exceptional and was very accomodating with our room reservations due to our ever changing game schedule. Hope to get back to the regional tournament again, and would definitiely pick this hotel to stay in. Very nice hotel for the price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2012

The team of Maplewood Inn & Suites would like to thank you for taking time writing us a review, and we are so glad to hear that you and the rest of team enjoy your stay with us.

Looking forward of welcoming the whole team back at the Maplewood Inn & Suites soon.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Booked this room for two nights on Expedia.com only to learn that the hotel could only accomodate us with our dog for one night. After a two hour phone call to Expedia in which they could not locatate another pet friendly hotel with a vacancy within 30 miles, Brian, at the front desk, spoke with the hotel manager and worked something out for us. We would definitely stay at this hotel, again, just for the customer service it offered.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

As always every comment and review we received gives us an opportunity for us to better our service, but good words and great review makes as work more harder to continue to give only the best service to our guests. Rest assured that will acknowledge the great customer service Brian have showed you.

We hope to welcome you back soon at the Maplewood Inn & Suites.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2012

We booked this hotel and were not told that it was the same weekend as a classic car show. The show was in the parking lot until 11:30 in the evening, including a full band,


Our room was also situated over the kitchen and the smells were terrible. Our room was also adjacent to the band and it was extremely loud for almost 4 hours.

We asked the front desk for another room and were told that since we had booked with Expedia.ca, we could not expect any service and they did nothing.

We asked if we could get a refund and go to another hotel, but, they refused because they said that any refund had to come from Expedia.

The reason that we had booked through Expedia.ca was because we had called the hotel directly to book, but, they had not returned our call after two days, therefore, we tried other methods, i.e., Expedia

When we called the front desk to try to get our room changed, we asked to speak to the manager, but, he was too busy out directing traffic in the parking lot.

Room Tip: Call the hotel yourself instead of relying on another company to book for you, especially, if you have to pay in advance, i.e., expedia.ca. NEVER pay in advance because it is more difficult to get a refund if there are problems, especially if it is a third party company.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itoff2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2012

Thank you for taking time leaving us a review. The Management and Staff of the Maplewood Inn & Suites only strive to give the best service to all our clients and we take all reviews an opportunity for us to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I have stayed at this property a number of times. The last time I stayed upon check in the clerk found that I had stayed there before and offered me a further discount. Our room was clean and comfortable. In the morning we went to the breakfast room to find we had over slept and missed breakfast. The woman that was cleaning up invited us in and fed us. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

We appreciate you taking time to leave a review for our propoerty and we are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward of welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

My family needed a place to stay overnight and with all the other hotels around the area, we decided to choose Maplewood based on the reviews. We were not disappointed.The Front desk staff was very helpful. The room was clean and tidy. The pool was nice and so is the fitness area. Only thing I'd like to mention is that the TV is outdated. But then, we only stayed for the night so it did not matter.
Special mention to the Front Desk Manager as she was very, very helpful. I think her name is Geralyn.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brodlloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2012

Thank you not only for taking time writing a review but more for the the kind words. As always the whole team of Maplewood Inn & Suites only strive to give only the best.

Rest assured that in near future Maplewood Inn & Suites will be doing some soft renovation to all our rooms to improve the quality of service that we can offer to all our guests.

We hope that the next time you and family is in the Syracuse area you will decide to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews