We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outdated but clean and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed in a king bed room (non-smoking and pet free) for 2 nights during a Canadian long weekend. The hotel wasn't particularly busy and it was mostly Canadians staying there. It was one of the cheapest hotels I found near the Destiny USA mall with the best reviews.

Location: 2-minute drive from I-81, 5-minute drive from Destiny USA (previously known as Carousel Center)

Hotel: More of a motel (you park right outside of your hotel room). Other reviewers previously mentioned this but you can tell the owners really care about their property. I had some packages sent to the hotel and they gladly accepted them on my behalf and held on to them until I checked in. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room: It sort of had a cottage feel - homey but outdated. The room is big and clean, the bed is big and comfortable, nice LCD screen TV, the free wifi worked well and the heating worked great (a bit noisy but we like it that way). The only 2 drawbacks are the bathroom (small and outdated) and the lack of a room safe.

Food: They have a continental breakfast from 6am to 10am in the conference room right next to the front desk, with some coffee, juice, pastries, fruits and cereals. There aren't many restaurants around but there are quite a few at the nearby Destiny USA mall or the town of Clay.

I would definitely stay here again. Great value.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliahdance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
1  Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We chose this motel for price and good reviews that we read here. We needed a place to spend the night, this is not a hotel with extras, it's a place to sleep in clean surroundings near downtown Syracuse and I-81. I'm writing this at 8:30 after checking in at 5 pm so I can't comment about the complementary breakfast. The motel is as shown on their web site. It is clean and adequate for what we paid. Furniture is old and somewhat warn, pull out sofa that I'm sitting on is not warn. Under window heater is relatively quiet. (Outside temperature is in the low 50s). Large flat screen tv across from bed is fine. I'm near an end unit, we get WIFI just fine in this location. We ate dinner at the local Denny's Resturant about a mile away near Exit 25 on I-81 and found it too was adequate. If I had picked up the "Hotel Coupons.com" book I could have gotten a coupon for Knights Inn that would have brought the price down $10 to $55.95 (1-2 people Sun.-Thursday). The motel is relative empty on this Sunday night, however it is "booked" for next weekend as it is Graduation Weekend at Syracuse University so check ahead. Coupons aren't valid for holidays and special events.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sail270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is conveniently located. The women at the desk were very friendly at check in and check out. Our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast room has improved since the last time I stayed here. I'd definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank narrow56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I chose this motel because of the high ratings on Trip Advisor. After staying here I cannot understand how this place ever got those kind of good ratings, unless it was because the rate was really cheap. As a matter of fact, everything about the place was cheap except for the free breakfast in the morning - that was a joke. The location is very near an exit of the New York State Thruway but there are several other hotels within eye sight of this place. This old style motel would never even rate two stars on other travel websites. I was expecting a surprise bargain but I got what I paid for and I should have known better. If you are looking for an inexpensive place to crash for a night and don't need or want anything else this may be worth it for you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuitarPlayer2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.1 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
179 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
469 reviews
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 430 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6029
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Family Hotel in Liverpool
#5 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £34 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool hotel, just 10 minutes from Syracuse attractions. Our Liverpool, NY hotel brings the best of the basics to business and leisure travelers. We are conveniently located at the crossroads of I-90 and I-81. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Syracuse / Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Knights Inn Liverpool
Syracuse Liverpool Knights Inn
Liverpool Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing