We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Property - Awesome Staffs”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Although our stay was short, it was easy to see why this property is highly rated and desired amongst travelers and business clients.

The property is fairly easy to access being just off the interstate, with easy access to shopping and the business sector – upon arrival one is immediately greeted by friendly helpful front desk staff as well as a lobby designed and furnished with rustic eye appealing fixtures and furnishings.

We have to give kudos to Laura and Kathy for their easy going friendly and over and above help in sorting out a few arrival glitches for which Laura personally saw to it that every aspect of our stay was to our complete satisfaction. This level of personal attention is to be commended and is an asset to the property.

Our two bedroom room was clean and well-appointed in the usual Homewood suites fashion with the working desk located in the king master bedroom and a full living area for dinning and comfort.

The evening social hour was a delight with beer and wine, snacks and a full meal of rolls, pepper steaks over rice which was absolutely delicious, all served in a relaxed friendly social atmosphere. The staffs worked hard to ensure food was replenished and guests were served according to their needs.

Special accolades to Nick for his friendly helpful demeanor and his attention to detail and client needs. We recognize Nick as a true asset to the property.

The morning breakfast was a copy of the evening dinner; a faultless delicious buffet of hot and cold items attended to by Nick and his co-worker in the same relaxed rustic décor – hot coffee is available all day long.

While our stay was short it was a pleasure to have stayed at this property and we would certainly make it our first choice when we are back in the area!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy.karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (706)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

487 - 493 of 706 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Very nice hotel, friendly & helpful staff and very close to Destiny USA mall. Highly recommend this hotel for families. The suites are very suitable for 5 or more guests & the complimentary hot breakfast was a huge plus! :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bear152014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This place is average as long as you don't need any special accommodations. But you need something special... a cot, connecting rooms, and extra blanket anything like that, go somewhere else. Considering this is a Hilton property the rating would be below average for the brand. I'm a Hilton Honors member and it still could not get any of the items mentioned above.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Manny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel in the Syracuse area. The hotel was very nice. I also like the Syracuse metro area and this hotel provided quick access into the City of Syracuse! The check in and check out process was very quick and informative. Breakfast is amazing and FREE!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Pavel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We were in Syracuse area for our son's graduation. We usually stay closer to campus, but due to prices went out a bit further for value. We were pleasantly surprised. Homewood Suites appeared new and was in good shape. It felt like we were at a luxurious hotel. The staff from front desk, to breakfast and cleaning were all wonderful - helpful and friendly. Less then 10 minutes to campus. Would go back next time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank erinma2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

A first rate experience from the very beginning. the check-in was prompt and the staff person who did so was very friendly. The room was clean, was fully equipped, and easily held four people. The hotel was also very quiet, as it seems to attract those with young families. The breakfast buffet was absolutely first rate -- the hot food was hot and well-prepared, and there was a wide assortment of cold items, many of them healthy. The shower worked well, and there was plenty of hot water. Most important, the staff were all genuinely friendly and accommodating. It was our first time staying there, but it certainly won't be our last.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unitedfarmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you so much for sharing your review of our hotel! I am excited to hear you found our service and accommodations to be FIRST RATE! My team will be happy to hear your wonderful comments and I look forward to sharing your feedback with them. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Front desk staff was super friendly. Breakfast was exceptional - real scrambled eggs made with milk! Breakfast attendants were super. Seems like you are out in nowhere land but you are really just a short drive to Destiny Mall.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank october1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MissyHughes, General Manager at Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and I look forward to sharing your comments with my team. They will be excited to hear they are SUPER FRIENDLY, as I know they strive to ensure all our guests feel at home. Our suburban location is convenient for anyone going to visit Destiny USA. I hope you enjoyed your visit there! Please stay with us again on your next trip to Syracuse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
0.6 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Syracuse - Carrier Circle
2.7 mi away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool

Address: 275 Elwood Davis Rd, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6146
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Liverpool
#1 Business Hotel in Liverpool
#2 Family Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range: £97 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool Hotel Liverpool
Homewood Suites Liverpool
Homewood Liverpool
Liverpool Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing