We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little over priced for the location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A little over priced for the location”
Reviewed 18 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel was really middle of the road. The exterior of the hotel is beautiful and spared no expense. They share the same grounds as the stay bridge suites. It has multiple grills and picnic benches. Also has an outdoor basketball court, indoor pool and sunning veranda with a fire pit. Very nice area! The hotel is a banquet hall and conference center so it is big. The issue I had was with the housekeeping staff and the flies. The housekeeping staff forgot to clean my room one day. Since I am realitively easy going, let it slide but the next day when it was overlooked again, had to mention it to the front desk. The hotel also had an over abundance of flies in the hotel. Not house flies, but fruit flies or gnats. The annoying ones that fly around your face

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddycool492
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILiverpoolMngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate you noticing our updates and are happy to hear that you enjoyed our outdoor areas. In regards to your additional comments, we are already looking into them and taking action. With the help of reviews like yours we are able to constantly improve on our guest satisfaction. Hopefully we'll see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    70
    44
    21
    14
See reviews for
45
28
10
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
190 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2013

Nothing special. We needed a hotel close to Rt 81 and were directed to this property by another iHC hotel. We were told there were sports teams staying at the hotel ...that meant lots of energetic young girls running around. Thankfully we're were given a room on the 6 th floor where there was a quiet rule in effect after 8 pm. The room was ok size, however closet was small..not aproblem for us as we were there for one night but could be an issue for families staying for more nights.

We had dinner at the hotel... It was late and we were tired and had a discount coupon...would not repeat the experience if we were staying another time.

Room Tip: Higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JZ16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HILiverpoolMngmt, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 11 July 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are happy to hear that you could relax on our quiet floor. I am sorry to hear that you were not 100% satisfied. All of your comments will be taken into consideration and discussed with the appropriate managers. We truly appreciate the feedback and hope that we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2013

This hotel is trying to be nice, but falls short. The remodel itself seems pretty good. Nice fixtures good decorating, good flatscreen TV's. However they cram too much into the small space. I didn't even know where to set up my suitcase on the luggage rack! I ended up putting it in front of the TV! I had 2 double beds for just me, I didn't even need lots of space but with the overstuffed chair and the 2 beds, that about covers the space. The bathroom is epically small, even for European standards. If you accidentally sit down to use the toilet with the door open, you will not be able to get to the toilet paper!! I'm not even exaggerating! The toilet paper is behind the door, and if you are sitting on the toilet you can't close the door! There is no room on the counters for many toiletries, if there are 2 of you... Good luck!
Everything seemed clean at first but then after I rested and was more functional, I stepped on what appeared to be a raisin/berry with legs. Whatever it was... it stuck to my foot and was gross!! Also, there was a questionable brown stain on the wall of the bathroom.... coffee? blood? worse? Unclear. And lastly, the shower was not cleaned after last guest. I tried taking pictures but they didn't show the soap and water marks. But the tub floor was grayish black from age or dirt, I wasn't sure. Yuck. I didn't realize this until morning, so I had no time to change rooms. I just didn't shower.
Bed appeared clean, I checked each layer.
Fitness center was AWFUL!!! They have a nice universal gym.... but the cardio equipment was scary bad. 1 elliptical, 1 treadmill, 1 bike. Elliptical was really rusty and had some parts laying on the floor. It knocked quite a bit while I tried to use it.... and the treadmill shook too much to run on it, so I did a power walk instead.
Overall, the stay wasn't the worst, but it was nothing impressive. Next time I would like to try the Staybridge next door. At least they have free breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njkrisko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear njkrisko,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I humbly extend an apology for the inconvenience you experienced over the room and bathroom's condition and cleanliness. Kindly be assured that all your comments are being reviewed by the management and actions will be taken accordingly. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PNS
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

Very nice, Clean, Holiday Inn hotel. Typical of the chain. Good rooms, restaurant, and friendly staff. Poor location for food options other than the hotel.. Next to a pharmacy, gas station which has Hunt Brothers Pizza and Blimpie, and a Taco Bell/KFC. Restaurant food is good, but pricey.
Nice hotel though. Especially for a Business Traveler who needs an airport hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbragg476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2013
Thank you for the review jbragg476! We appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our property. Hopefully you can stay a little bit longer the next time and take our free shuttle to either downtown Liverpool or DestinyUSA and enjoy one of the many, many restaurants that are within 3 miles. Check with our front desk and they can recommend their favorites! We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

I came in after a 13 hr workday at around 1230 am. I was exhausted and was given a room that was too cold rm 528 so I called front desk and he sent maintenance. The guy said its broken so he transfered me to another rm which is 538. He was nice. I was too tired to take my stuff but he helped me. So I asked the front desk if I can get at least something like breakfast and he sarcasticallg laughed at me. I said wherebi work if I spill something I give them free snacks or cocktails. He said no. No apologies nothing. Such a bad representation of the company. The toilet is facing in an angle so u have to go sideways to close the door. The bowlnis stained brown stuff and the bathroom is small. No place to place makeup on the counter. My make up keep falling to the side. Horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flygirla12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLiverpool, Manager at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thank you so much for your review as we do appreciate all feedback. I do apologize that the original room was uncomfortable for you and you had to change rooms. Thank you for letting us know that our staff was helpful with their quick response. In regards to the front desk, we are sorry to hear that the customer service you received was inadequate. Our main goal is for all of our guests to leave happy and satisfied. With the help of feedback like yours, we will continue to strive for our goal of 100% satisfaction. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Liverpool hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

For a quick one night stop over, I must compliment the staff for treating us as if we were regulars!
Nice clean property. Breakfast could have been better but the service quality certainly made up for a small shortcoming

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GCFTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLiverpool, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 4 June 2013
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will pass along the compliments to the front desk and restaurant staff. They are certainly appreciated. Hopefully you can stay a little bit longer with us in the future. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

The only downfall I have to say is I tried to take a shower and the water never really got hot. Other than that the room was nice, service was nice, and I would recommend it to others that are traveling in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eshleman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnLiverpool, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you so much for your recent review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, with the exception of your shower. Fortunately, we did just replace our hot water tank at the end of last week. Hopefully you'll join us again in the future and you'll have a perfect stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
0.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
1.2 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Syracuse/Liverpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel

Property: Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel
Address: 441 Electronics Pkwy, Liverpool, NY 13088-6001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has completed a beautiful renovation and expansion. We have upgraded all of our event space and public areas with a new and contemporary facade; renovation and expansion of the restaurant and bar, and a complete remodel of all guestrooms. Conveniently located across the street from the NYS Thruway (I-90) toll booth and 5 minutes from I-81 in Syracuse, The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool is a perfect choice. Need a hotel for a game at Syracuse University's Carrier Dome? Holiday Inn Syracuse Airport Hotel is located minutes from Syracuse University and the Carrier Dome. What a great hotel for a sports team or tournament! Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel boasts 180 two double bedded guestrooms located minutes from the Cicero Twin Ice Rinks, Syracuse Indoor Soccer Center, NYS Fairgrounds, the War Memorial, and the Oncenter. Teams will enjoy our indoor heated pool and bus parking. Want to stay in a hotel near the Syracuse Airport (SYR)? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free 24 hour airport shuttle to Syracuse's Hancock International Airport. Going shopping in Syracuse? The Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel has a free shuttle to Carousel Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Syracuse/Liverpool Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Liverpool
Liverpool Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing