We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average, no complaint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Vaughan, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Average, no complaint”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Stayed at this hotel on two days before the 2012 Christmas. Was quiet and located near a shopping area. Lots of stores nearby. Easy enough to get on and off interstate. Free breakfast was so so, nothing exciting but ok. Room was clean and large enough. Wireless internet was fast. No complaint. Next morning it was heavy snow, cold and windy outside. But after a warming breakfast and good sleep, it was just fine to get on the road again.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from elevator and away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
I appreciate your comments on your stay and hope that you will visit us again - maybe in the spring when the sun is out and we can guarantee no freezing cold or snow:-) Thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    39
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
58
28
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woodbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Stayed here for one night during the East Coast Nationals in June and found the staff very helpful and friendly. It is an older property with a smaller lobby area and breakfast area.
Price paid was very fair considering the large car show taking place during the weekend. I did not book ahead but staff was very fair in offering the best rate possible as the entire Syracuse area was booked up for miles around.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hotelforfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Laurie and Lucy were tickled to see their names mentioned. We are holding you to your word to stop in to say hello every now and then when in the neighborhood. We like it when "family" visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clay, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Once again, our visit at the Fairfield was a nice experience. Special thanks to Laurie, who takes care of reservations. She is always happy, pleasant and obliging. Goes out of her way to make us feel special. Special thanks to Lucy, who takes care of the breakfast bar. She too is helpful and pleasant. We feel these ladies have become our friends. We have come to like this area so much, that we purchased a home up here. We will drop by to say hi to our "friends" when we pass the Fairfield.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosalind M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Thank you for your kind words. We appreciate knowing you enjoyed our services and in particular, the mention of Lucy by name made her day. It's always refreshing to receive this type of note.

We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester County, PA
Level Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Small property, a little challenging to find tucked away at the back of a large shopping center behind a gas station. Clean, decently maintained. Front desk staff greeted us promptly, check in was fast, room keys both worked. Room was clean but a little musty. Plenty of hot water, towels were fresh but a little thin. Typical faifield Inn property. Pool was crazy chlorinated, very strong chlorine odor in the enclosed indoor pool area. Breakfast in the AM was typical and good. Property was half full so we easily found breakfast seating.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pyrsandplanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annemarie E, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 14 March 2013
Thank you for your comments. We' monitor the chlorine levels several times a day as procedure but notice the more the pool is used the heavier the chlorine kicks out and the odor can be offensive but trails off soon. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Laurie B and Joseph- Every stay go above and beyond - Always ask for 1st floor- Always get it- Entire staff is friendly and they treat a high level priority member like me they way I would expect. Is always why I return. At the price I will not stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: 1st floor is most convenient to yor car, and to only vending, ice, hot tub in lobby
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrMietus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments regarding the staff at our hotel. I will share your thoughts with them. We are grateful that you choose to return to stay with us each time you are in town. Providing excellent customer service to our guests is our #1 Priority. We look forward to your next visit. Have a great day!

Nicole Dodge
AGM
Fairfield Inn Clay/Syracuse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Attleboro, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2012

This hotel was very clean and we had no issues during our stay. Everything was just as it should be and the staff was good. I was just looking for a place to stay as I was visiting my daughter at Syracuse Univerity and was glad to find this one. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. It is in the middle of many stores and restaurants so you don't have to go far to get something to eat.. The continental breakfast was clean and ready early, i.e. 6 AM.

All in all, I would recommend the hotel and plan to return.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 4 December 2012
Thank you for the perfect rating you gave us regarding your recent stay here at the Fairfield Inn Clay. I have passed on your wonderful comments to our staff. I hope you enjoyed visiting with your daughter while in the Downtown Syracuse area. I am glad that you felt we were just what you needed. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Happy Holidays!

Nicole Dodge
AGM
Fairfield Inn Clay/Syracuse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coatesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

This was a stop over for me and I was excited to find all of the restaurants and shops right by the hotel. There is also a mall right down the street. Nothing like shopping after a long day of work! Excellent location! Fabulous staff that was very helpful!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shopaholic77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole D, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
Thank you for your recent stay with us and the five star review on Trip Advisor. We are so happy that we could provide you with a convenient stay located by several shopping locations. I have shared your comments with our staff, and we thank you for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the near future.
Happy Shopping!
Nicole Dodge
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn Clay/Syracuse
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
511 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing