We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Williamsville, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2011

I travel for business often & love staying at the Fairfield Inn in Clay , N.Y. mainly due to their Outstanding Customer Service - Thanks to Laurie, John & Tami

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank qb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
The whole team of Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay always strive to give the best service to all our guests and we appreciate you taking time to acknowledge that. Rest assured that I will share this to the whole team especially to Laurie , Jon and Tami.

Looking forward to your next visit.

Best regards,
Geralyn VillaJuan-Strail
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott International Syracuse Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    39
    34
    17
    4
See reviews for
58
28
5
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2011

We were in Syracuse on family business. My wife's mother is dying of renal failure which caused the trip and the stay. This is our second visit to this property and we will return. The management and staff have one goal and that is to make their guests happy. The rooms are quiet, the mattresses are comfortable. There is high speed WiFi in each room and was easy to get into and navigate. Within walking distance are many of the national brand restaurants, an award winning grocery store, a Best Buy and a Wal-Mart.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wdmarshall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 3 February 2011
Thank you very much! Inspite of the circumstances of your visit in the area, we are glad to hear that you had a great accommodation. We hope to see you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Geralyn Villa Juan
Assistant General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Int'l. Syracuse Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brockville, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2010

We were Christmas shopping in the Syracuse area, coming from Beockville, Ontario.
Great place to stay, easy to find, excellent service...close to restaurants, shopping, etc.
We will be back!

Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank EdwardB310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 15 December 2010
Thank you for this wonderful review. I will be showing it to the entire staff so that they know how much you appreciated your stay with us. Can't wait to be a service to you in the future!

Annemarie Egnoto
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syracuse/Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2010

Room was boiling hot when we got in. Took quite a while to cool in spite of being very cold outside. Wegmans is right next door, so skip the free breakfast and get something to eat at the Wegmans bakery on your way out of town.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DizWiz99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 1 December 2010
Thank you for taking the time to send us feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize that the HVAC unit did not cool the room adequately. I will be notifying maintenance of this issue. I hope that you and your family will come to stay with us again and are able to enjoy the bakery at Wegmans.

Annemarie Egnoto
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syracuse/Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

We stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was quiet, clean, and we had no problems. Free breakfast is okay. Good location--near Rt 481 and there are several restaurants, grocery store, and other stores in close proximity. We were in town for the New York State Fair. Family played at golf course nearby. Hotel is a good value and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nativenyOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
I’m so glad to hear that you had such a nice time at our location! We hope you come to enjoy the State Fair next year and stay with us.

Annemarie Egnoto
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syracuse/ Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orchard park ny
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

After making reservations for a room with 2 queens, and receiving a confirmation for that, we arrived tired and exhausted with 4 adults to find the hotel staff gave our room to someone who "needed it" and gave us a room with a king size bed and a soft sleeper the size of a twin bed. We slept 3 adults in the king bed as they had no cots left, with the 4th adult in a very small sofa sleeper, and we had a very sleepless night. So what is the point of a reservation if it can be given away. OH... and then they said we were the "guests of the day" and gave us some water bottles and peanuts, when all we were looking for was a good nights sleep in a clean hotel, which it was not very clean either. We have stayed at other Syracuse area hotels, and will stay elsewhere in the future.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank softballrocks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
I am very sorry to hear about your stay with us. Your feedback is appreciated and will be shared with the staff because we are always striving to do better as a team and a property. The next time you visit us, please feel free to call me directly to handle your reservation needs.

Annemarie Egnoto
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syracuse/ Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2010

Nothing fancy, basic at best. Very difficult to find at 1130p. Hotel is set behind a Best Buy Store. Signage is very small and cant see the hotel at night. Rooms are small and old. Breakfast was not bad.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjvhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FFIClay, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay, responded to this review, 9 November 2010
We appreciate your comments and look forward to having you again.

Annemarie Egnoto
General Manager
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Syracuse/ Clay
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#2 of 12 in Liverpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
7.4 mi away
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
6.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.3 mi away
Staybridge Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
6.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Syracuse North - Airport Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay

Property: Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay
Address: 3979 State Route 31, Liverpool, NY 13090-1311 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Syracuse Liverpool/Clay)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Liverpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Syracuse Clay Hotel Liverpool
Fairfield Inn Liverpool
Fairfield Liverpool
Liverpool Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing