We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant burned down winter 2013”
Review of The Lazy Beagle - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Lazy Beagle
Price range: US$10 - US$25
Cuisines: Pizza, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Description: Designed and built by proprietor Sims Foster, The Lazy Beagle Pub and Grill came from the fundamental belief that every community needs its place to be fed. It’s a place to gather and enjoy food that nourishes in all ways; a place where you build community. Great food provided by Chef Martin Ruef is as likely to come from his father’s garden as anywhere else. This is a place that is getting back to the basics and doing it with heart.
Mountainside, New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
288 reviews
162 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
“Restaurant burned down winter 2013”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

we all miss this this fun place.
Can;t tell you more since it's not there.
Please let everyone know about the fire so they don't go out of their way to get there.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopysister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hortonville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I Stand By Former Rating”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

But I have to share with you all, that the Lazy Beagle burned down a few months ago. Although they plan to rebuild, (at least that's the buzz in Livingston Manor), for now you can only dream about they're Macaroni and Cheese Entree's.

Good Luck Guys. You Will Be Missed!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NativeNYer1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“SURPRISING!”
Reviewed 22 September 2012

Livingston Manor is a pretty but small fairly modest village. THE LAZY BEAGLE Restaurant which opened not very long long time ago, is surprisingly good. I am a gourmet, and I never had a bad meal there. The Chef makes amongst many other dishes, a fabulous Seared Tuna, not over-cooked, seved with delicious Seaweeds. I have it at least once a week. My second favorite, are CHICKEN FINGERS, They are crisp on the outside but tender on the inside. They come with a tasty sauce and good French Fries.The service is very pleasant and efficient too. Thos of us who live nearby, are blessed to have THE LAZY BEAGLE!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andreareynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hortonville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Pub Food & More”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

I didn't expect much from Livingston Manor to be very honest with you but the Lazy Beagle proved me wrong. Great variety of beers and unusuale selection of appetizers and other foods. This place has been 4 other restaurants since I moved to Sulliva COunty, but the Lazy Beagle is by far the best. Lots of Luck to you.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NativeNYer1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed 10 June 2012 via mobile

The Lazy Beagle was recommended by a friend last year. I spend a lot of time in the Catskills in the summer. So on my second trip this summer, I decided to check out the Lazy Beagle, and I'm glad I did. The food was great. I tried their meatball appy, it was great! Then I had their special, Penne Pasta with chicken & sausage, it was outstanding.

The staff was very friendly, the dining room had a great local mountain town feel. Next week I'll be in the area again, and will be at the Lazy Beagle for dinner.

Helpful?
2 Thank Gcloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lazy Beagle also viewed

Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
 
Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
 
Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
Livingston Manor, Catskill Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing