We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Lake Effect Artisan Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, View
Dining options: Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We are a cool little artisan ice cream shop that specializes in amazing ice cream in flavors that will astound you.
North Tonawanda, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

I have been to lake effect numerous times, and each is unique. The ice cream is out of this world and the service is always excellent

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jtusco213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Tried this place after seeing the reviews & I am not disappointed! The flavors are very unique & I like that you are able to taste a flavor before you have to commit. Definitely a must try!

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Outstanding Unique Flavors”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

This place hands down has to have the most unique ice cream flavors I've ever tasted! I never knew bacon, bourbon, and beer could be mixed into ice cream and come out tasting so good. I would definitely recommend The Aud or Chocolate Peanut Butter Bombe...both are outstanding! Definitely an ice cream shop you want to stop at.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PunkyLZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awsome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you are ever in the area you have to try Lake Effect ice cream. They have so many unique flavors to try. You know when there is a line out the door that there is something great going on inside!!! You wont be disappointed!!!!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikef1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
220 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is a great spot to stop for a nice treat. We went for a walk along the canal and stopped in after. We tried the "ott to be illegal", the whiskey flavored and the mocha cappucino ice cream. They were all delicious and a single serve cone was very big and reasonably priced. Loved the decor, only suggestion would be to clean the bathroom better, the floor and area around the toilet was Quite dirty.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kkm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lake Effect Artisan Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Lake Effect Artisan Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing