We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great, but now gone”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of d'vine - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
d'vine
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Lockport, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great, but now gone”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

The d'vine restaurant closed late in 2012, and it is a loss for downtown Lockport along the Erie Canal. Open for only a short time, the place was beginning to attract a nice clientele. This beautiful restaurant featured wines from around the world, but also focused on fine offerings from our expanding wineries in Niagara County. Personal health problems forced the owners to close d'vine before it could become a "divine" destination. Alas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MonicaRoland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

5 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    2
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo
Level Contributor
169 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Fantastic Atmosphere!!!!!”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

We visited D'Vine with a large group and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodating staff. The food was great; we sampled small plates and enjoyed everything. The atmosphere was perfect, not too loud but lively. It was a perfect place to enjoy dinner and drinks with friends. The wine selection and atmosphere is as advertised, nice yet not pretentious. Our large group was well taken care of by the competent staff and we had the pleasure of enjoying a variety of quality local wines. The owners go out of their way to ensure that their clientele are satisfied and comfortable. We will definitely make a return visit when we return to the area.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sabresfan01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent...will definitely return”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

A Living Social certificate led me to this restaurant. The atmosphere is very wine bar-esque. During our visit, there was a large party in the main dining room so we sat in the bar area. High top tables with booth seating on one side and stools on the other. Could be slightly awkward if the place was packed but we were lucky. We had the coconut shrimp and the crostini. Descriptions on both indicated share -worthy but if you were truly having as an appetizer for a group, you would definitely need more. Both dishes were excellent. We did have to wait a bit longer for our food due to the large party. The wine list is quite extensive. Our server (Amanda) was excellent in her recommendations. To finish off, we enjoyed the homeade truffles which were truly a treat. All in all, I felt the service was great as was the meal. Will definitely return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jujugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albion, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“More wine than time”
Reviewed 5 November 2012

This bar and restaurant has a nice upscale feel. We found our waitress to be very friendly, helpful and knowledgable. We enjoyed a flight of four different wines along with a cheese plate. They have 75 different wines both local and foreign. We stayed for dinner but were disappointed to find the beef Wellington was no longer offered, but the sirloin steak I had was wonderful. Menu is limited, but will return often for the wine and atmosphere.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BRADSHAWRS612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
224 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“cheese plate”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

What a wonderful selection of wine. We chose Oro from South Africa and loved it. The cheese plate was not only delicious but beautiful. The food was excellent as well. It was mid week but I was surprised there were not more diners. I will go back here if I have the chance.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank smileyeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed d'vine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing