We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always Clean.......”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always Clean.......”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

I've stayed at the Lockport comfort inn several times and I'm always impressed with the service, cleanliness and comfort at the hotel. The management and staff clearly take pride. Will stay here again and recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Timbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    62
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
64
83
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Williamsport, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is clean with a charm that is pleasant and welcoming. The beds were comfortable and we enjoyed our stay. The hosts were very informative and helpful with directions and suggestions of where to eat and what to go and see. The location is convenient and close to many restaurants and it was easy to find. Parking is ample. I would recommend this Inn to anyone looking for a clean, comfortable room in Lockport.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vickie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middlesex, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed 2 nights here to see the Erie Canal locks & to go to Niagara Falls. It was well-kept & roomy. The bed was comfortable. It's reasonably priced. There are restaurants nearby & the Falls was only 30 mins away. We chose this over a chain hotel that was nearby & we're glad we did. We highly recommend this place.

Room Tip: There's a small pool right outside a couple of rooms in the back part of the main building, so t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

I booked the Lockport Inn & Suites because we needed 2 separate sleeping areas and they offered a 1-bedroom suite. As we approached the town there was an old decrepit wooden sign advertising this hotel and my husband said "this looks ominous". I was very nervous, but it turned out great (please replace your sign!!).

It is a family-run business and a refreshing change from chain hotels. Our suite was in the back section (room 178) and we were stunned when we walked in. To the right was the main living area with jacuzzi tub (huge!), fireplace, sitting area with sofa& chairs, kitchenette, full bath and queen-size Murphy bed. To the left was a room with 2 double (queen?) beds which were incredibly comfortable, full bath and kitchenette. Both rooms had flat screen TVs and many movies you could watch by calling the front desk. Each room had a separate locking door from the main door which led to a small hallway. Needless to say, our accommodations were better than expected and cost less that 2 rooms would have cost.

The grounds were beautiful with gardens, a gazebo, pool and more. Each room had a small sitting area outside the door. Our only regret is that we only had 1 night there! It's a bit of a drive to Niagara Falls, but very convenient to historic Lockport and the Erie Canal boat ride (which is why we were there). I highly recommend this GEM of a hotel when in western NY.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bearvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

My husband and I stayed for a week in June 2013. We had an upstairs room with a king bed. It was a pleasant surprise when we walked in to our room. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and we had a quiet night's sleep each night. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath0426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harpers Ferry, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 September 2013

My wife and myself stayed from 9/5/13 to 9/7/13 staff very friendly and rooms were better than we expected for price, would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to western NY and plan to visit the falls and other area attractions, a lot of fine restaurants in local area

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank james g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

My husband and I chose this hotel for a weekend getaway. We had a jacuzzi/fireplace suite and I can't say more positive things about it. Very clean, comfortable beds, and personalized service that you don't get at chain hotels. Beautiful and well-kept grounds. Staff were friendly and helpful. A slew of free movies were available just by calling the office. We didn't use the outdoor pool but looked clean. Central to historic Lockport and modern stores/shopping. You will not find a better value anywhere else.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockport Inn and Suites

Property: Lockport Inn and Suites
Address: 315 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-4849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lockport Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first thing you'll notice about Lockport Inn & Suites is our special brand of hospitality known as The Lockport Spirit. We make sure that you feel right at home, letting you know all about the variety of things to do at The Inn & Suites and around the Lockport area, or just giving you the quiet surroundings you desire for a restful time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockport Hotel Lockport
Lockport Inn And Suites New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing