We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surprisingly nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lockport Inn and Suites
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The room felt very clean and was cheerful . The carpet in the bathroom ??? How clean is that?? . All else was quite pleasant. There were 2 sinks and a big tv. The bed is quite comfy. Enjoy. Ceiling fan, fridge and microwave. Much more than I need

Room Tip: Stay away front rooms try for the quiet in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    62
    15
    5
    9
See reviews for
64
83
10
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

A local person in the ancient town suggested us to stay the night at Lockport Inn and we did. We had one of the suites and were extremely happy : clean, spacious, well equipped, silent. Yes the pillows are enormous and the carpet in the bathroom is weird, but hey, this was by far the best value for money I have got in years and I certainly will go back there!!

Room Tip: the suites are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wouter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The Lockport Inn and Suites is a charming property dotted with gazebos, a pool, colorful hanging plants and shrubs and tended by friendly and helpful owners. Everything a country Inn should be and more! It reminded me so much of the Inns around my home town in Vermont. It is close to a small strip mall and the center of Lockport, which makes touring and going out very convenient, but inside the property is very peaceful and quiet.

Though I went to the area on personal business rather than vacation, I am glad that I chose this family owned Inn rather than a generic chain hotel. And, I owe a special thanks to the owners who were extra helpful and friendly to me. I certainly hope to visit again soon!

Room Tip: It depends on how many hours of sunlight you want! The west facing rooms are very bright in the aft...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OGVeniceTravelGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This was one of the nicest places we have ever stayed. The rooms were huge and well accommodated. We sprung extra for the king size bed with a jacuzzi and were pleasantly surprised with how nice the rooms were. There was also a gas fireplace, couch and recliner. We had some friends over to play cards and there was plenty of room. The room also had a microwave besides the refrigerator. Few rooms do. Nice place to stay when wandering through the Niagara Wine Trail.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anyaonly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were pleased with our recent stay at the Lockport Inn and Suites. The managers were friendly and helpful and the room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is across the road from a reasonably sized strip mall and within a short drive of the historic part of town. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendall, New York, United States
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Fantastic,beautiful, rooms. Stayed in jaquizzi room, very spacious and clean. Loved the fireplace. Owners and staff friendly and helpful. Great location, close to restaurants, shopping, and wine trail.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We have stayed at the Lockport Inn & Suites 3 times in the past 6 years. Always a pleasant place to stay. The family that runs the place is very friendly and accommodating. The only odd thing for us California people is the carpet in the bathroom. However, maybe that's not that uncommon in the area. However, it's always a comfy and easy stay. The location is great also. Thanks for always taking good care of us!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank javillane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
10.9 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
19.2 mi away
Comfort Inn The Pointe
Comfort Inn The Pointe
#3 of 50 in Niagara Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lockport Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lockport Inn and Suites

Property: Lockport Inn and Suites
Address: 315 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-4849
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Lockport Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first thing you'll notice about Lockport Inn & Suites is our special brand of hospitality known as The Lockport Spirit. We make sure that you feel right at home, letting you know all about the variety of things to do at The Inn & Suites and around the Lockport area, or just giving you the quiet surroundings you desire for a restful time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Lockport Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lockport Hotel Lockport
Lockport Inn And Suites New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing