We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Me and my husband stayed here for 5 nights in June when we were visiting family in Lockport. The hotel had a great location for us since our relatives all live nearby.
The rooms were ok and had the amenities we needed. The cleanliness of the rooms was not so great. A lot of dust and they didn’t empty our garbage every day.

I went for the breakfast 1 day and it was really bad. All the plates, glasses, mugs and cutlery was disposable material. The girl working at the breakfast had a bad attitude towards the guest and you felt you were only in the way. Heard she told some guests to clear away their table themselves since she was so busy. This was when there were maybe 10 guests in the breakfast room.

Best Western standard in the US is not as good as it is in Scandinavia but I must say it’s getting better. We would stay here again due to the location. But their staff both in the front desk and breakfast really need to understand that they are in the service business and show off a better service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EM_travel4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking th time to review my hotel from your recent stay!

Your feedback is very appreciated.

I am sorry that you didn't find your stay entirely pleasing, but very glad to know you will be returning to stay when futrue travel brings you back into Lockport.

I'm sure the couple of areas you noted are easliy correctable, and during your next visit, you will be completely satisfied.

See you soon!

Regards,

David E. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    69
    42
    13
    11
See reviews for
105
54
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

This is a recently updated hotel. It is very nicely appointed and clean. The breakfast was good and worth waking up for and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was plentiful. I will stay here, again.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Schussener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Thank you for your most gracious review of your recent stay at the Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel.

Your compliments & feedback are quite important & very appreciated.

The staff is always looking for feedback, and they wil be thrilled to read your response

Looking forward to seeing you again when you visit Lockport

Regards,

David E - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little River
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed last year when just taken over by B. Western and quality of rooms has improved. Great staff, always quick to help with any requests and very good breakfast, for the cost of the room. Bathroom EXTREMELY small. Stayed a week while visiting family (formerly lived in Lockport). Would stay again, good location to Buffalo and N. Falls, and better rates.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank sightseer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
We appreciate hearing of your great stay recently, and are very thankful that you took time to review & provide great feedback for my staff & I.

We strive to make every stay a memorable experience, and I'm glad we were successful.

Hope to see you in your travels when visiting the Niagara County Region in the future.

Regards,

David E - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katy, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This is a great place to stay, we have stayed there the last 3 yrs for a family reunion and it is clean and comfortable. The service is great! I highly recommend this hotel! The beds are so comfortable we asked what kind they were and bought our own when we came home!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
I most certainly appreciate your flattering review of the Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel.

Your recent stay was great & memorable from your favorable feedback.

The staff works very hard to impress & provide exceptional customer service, and I can't wait to share your correspondence with them.

Looking forward to seeing you in the future when you travel back into the Lockport Area.

Regards,

David E - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Northport, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Although the hotel boasts newly renovated rooms, we apparently didn't get one. The room we had was dated but it was clean and everything worked. The lobby area is spacious and nice, however. Breakfast was typical for BW with perhaps a bit more seating room than usual. The internet worked well. The staff was courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel. I truly appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey and provide valuable feedback.

I apologize that you felt the room was not updated, yet our hotel property underwent a full guest room renovation last June & July 2013. Best Western provided what styles and schemes to adhere to and all rooms were updated with new beds, linene, carpet, wallpaper, TV, Artwork & Drapery.

I truly appreciate your comments and am appreciative that you were so pleased with all amenities and cleanliness opportunities the hotel presented for you.

Please consider staying with us again in the future

Regards,

David E. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Willington, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hotel was a bit dingy. Ice machine was broken and the keycards had to be continually replaced. Equipment in the fitness room is out of date. Pool was fine. Room was pretty comfortable and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Heidi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David E, General Manager at Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us in Lockport & for your valuable feedback.

I am truly sorry that you experienced a couple issues of keycards & a malfunctioning ice machine.

Our keycard opportunity has been corrected and the ice machine concerns have been satisfactorily repaired.

I appreciate you complimenting our rooms & breakfast.

I look forward to seeing you again on a return visit into Lockport.

Regards,

David E. - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maple
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We were at the hotel over the July 4 weekend for a baseball tournament. Some families had bugs in their rooms, so we spoke to Leslie at the front desk whose answer was "Well, what am I supposed to do?" We asked her to have the rooms thoroughly cleaned. I don't think this was an unreasonable request. The rest of the staff was great, breakfast was good with a variety to choose from. On our last night we realized that a brand new pair of boots still in the box was missing from our room. I suggested that maybe the bag with the boots had been mistaken for garbage. Again the staff member present was Leslie who was not professional at all in dealing with the issue. We then spoke to the assistant manager when she came in who was professional but still said nothing could be done till Monday. On Sunday morning we spoke to Joelle who was not only pleasant and professional, but took the initiative to go check the dumpster and found the boots in their box in the dumpster and returned them to us. Other than the one rude staff member, the stay was pleasant!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gabe Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.4 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#3 of 4 in Lockport
219 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 4 in Lockport
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#8 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,066 reviews
10.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Niagara Falls/Buffalo
18.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#4 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
Address: 515 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-5911 (Formerly Holiday Inn Lockport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel (Formerly the Holiday Inn Lockport) has been 100% renovated in June 2013 & is the perfect location for your visit to one of New York's most fascinating areas. The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel is centrally located between Buffalo, Niagara Falls and Darien Lake, and just one mile from the historical Erie Canal with easy access to the Greater Buffalo Niagara International Airport. Your stay in Lockport is not complete without a visit to the Erie Canal Locks, a trip to the Upside Down Bridge, the Canal Museum, the Kenan Art Center, the Lockport Cave & Underground Boat Ride and a Cruise on the Erie Canal. Also, Albright Knox Art Gallery, Buffalo Museum of Science, Buffalo Zoo, Niagara Falls with all of its attractions including the Aquarium, Maid of the Mist, Cave of the Winds, Niagara Falls State Park and Fashion Outlets Shopping & Niagara Wine Trail. Visiting the area for educational purposes, the Best Western Lockport Hotel is only a short drive to Niagara University, Niagara Community College, and the State University of New York at Buffalo.Coming to the area for business? The Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel is centrally located and close to Delphi Corporation, AES Somerset, First Niagara Bank, LaFarge, Allegheny Ludlam, Candlelight Cabinetry, Sigma, and many more. Free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Lockport Hotel Lockport
Lockport Holiday Inn
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing