We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option for the cost”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Middleburgh, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good option for the cost”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My husband and I traveled to the Lockport area to meet with friends. We opted for this hotel mainly due to price. We had a king executive room which had the king size bed and a sofa sleeper. It was just the two of us so we didn't use the sofa sleeper. The bed was very comfortable, I have never seen a hotel with 5 pillows on the bed with a note that said the two pillows in the front were soft and the three in the back were firm - this was an awesome touch. When we got there the room was a little chilly so we turned the heat on and it didn't take long for it to get too hot. My husband decided to turn the air conditioning on to cool it off some. Once it cooled off, we were able to run the heat on the lowest setting and it was very comfortable. The hotel was very quite even though it is on a pretty busy roadway. The only thing that I would complain about and it wasn't a big deal was the view out of our window. The window faced a courtyard and it appeared that the courtyard has not been cared for. Possibly the courtyard is better cared for during the warm months but this time of year it was an eyesore. We didn't spend any time looking out of our window so it really didn't make much of a difference, we had the drapes closed as well. The rest of the property was well maintained inside and out. When we checked in we spoke a little to the clerk at the desk and advised her why we were there. When we came back in after going out with our friends she asked about our evening out, you don't find a clerk that is that attentive at a lot of hotels.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyKay565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    23
    15
    15
    15
See reviews for
20
22
8
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

My wife and I and our dog met up with my son and his fiancee in Lockport in early December to do part of the wine trail and visit Niagara Falls. Our room was large and had 2 double beds, a fridge, a microwave, a large screen HDTV and a table with 2 chairs. The room was very clean and appeared to have been renovated not long ago. The tub, toilet and

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

After several years of staying at lockport inn and suites, we have a another wonderful palce to saty .From check in to check out, my stay was great. You get what you pay for in the rooms and amenities but having such a great staff made this feel like a much pricier experience. The rooms are remarkably quiet and very clean. The beds and linens were super comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast. Now on The only place we will stay from now on.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbo007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guelph, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Spend 1 night here, could hear the people above moving and walking for the majority of the night. When I went to the front desk at 10:30pm and asked to be moved she said she could not.She did however call up to the room and to advise that the room below was being kept awake. Not sure if she thought that would really help the matter ... but it got worse...noise until 1:30 in the morning and then started again at 5am. At check out expressed that the stay was not pleasant, and that I had made an attempt to the previous night have it corrected ... i received a blank stare and a shrug of the shoulders. The tape holding the top of the toilet together was pretty classy.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sb2013sb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lockport hotels

Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I feel like Expedia.ca has a little scam going - they advertise a VERY low rate, you book online or by phone and they tell you all those rooms are sold out so you have to pay an additional $30 now. If we had booked direct through Comfort Inn we would have saved $30. Overpaid for what we got, would have been happier with the original rate Expedia advertised. Hotel itself was nice enough, quite clean, very helpful staff, and you get a continental breakfast which had more variety than expected. It was very quiet, comfortable beds (but small). I would stay again but book direct through Comfort Inn and put the $30 in my pocket.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013 via mobile

This is an older building but seems clean and the furniture is not that old. I would say it is an average hotel and there were no issues with our stay. I think the price is high for the hotel though....compared to other hotels I have staid at. I have staid at much nicer for a lower price. I like that breakfast is available each morning. This is a two story hotel with no elevator, so be prepared to possibly have to carry luggage up some stairs.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventureMythsJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This establishment is in need of some serious cleaning. The hallway smelled of smoke (it is supposed to be a nonsmoking facility) and body odor. There were stained carpets and dead bugs on the window sills. The room was dirty especially the bathroom. The shower had chunks of dirt in it. The furniture is old and in need of updating. There is also no elevator for the second floor so we had to carry our luggage up the stairs. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was also a nice treat in the morning. There is no laundry facility on location. I will not go back to this location.

Room Tip: don't stay here if your looking for a clean place to lay your head.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lockport
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lockport Hotel
0.4 mi away
Lockport Inn and Suites
Lockport Inn and Suites
#2 of 4 in Lockport
224 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Lockport - Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Lake Ontario Motel
Lake Ontario Motel
#1 of 1 in Newfane
31 reviews
18.8 mi away
Sheraton At The Falls
Sheraton At The Falls
#5 of 51 in Niagara Falls
2,057 reviews
13.5 mi away
Best Western Summit Inn
Best Western Summit Inn
#7 of 51 in Niagara Falls
1,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 551 S Transit St, Lockport, NY 14094-5932 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lockport
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Lockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Explore the beautiful nearby Niagara Falls and get more for your hard-earned money when you stay at the Quality Inn® hotel in Lockport, NY. Our pet-friendly hotel in Lockport is ideally located near many of the area’s top attractions, which include: Lockport Locks & Erie Canal Cruises University of Buffalo Cornerstone Ice Arena Ontario Lake/Creek Fishing Niagara Falls The Niagara Wine Trail, Kenan Center and Ralph Wislon Stadium are close by, as is the Lockport Business Park, which houses businesses like Mahle, GM and Yahoo. Business travelers can get work done at the business center with access to copy and fax machines or work out in the exercise room. Additional amenities at this Lockport Quality Inn include: Free hot breakfast Free WiFi Exercise room Business center Free weekday newspaper Our amenities offer so much value you’ll feel like you’ve struck a bargain. All guest rooms feature a microwave, refrigerator, dry bar, flat-screen TVs with HD channels, iron, ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Lockport
Lockport Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Lockport, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing