We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, fabulous breakfast, quaint lodging, and central location in the heart on the Finger Lakes.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Lodi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Once again we had a wonderful time at the Fox and the Grapes B&B. The breakfasts were fabulous and the rooms were quaint. The fall vistas were beautiful and the wine was plentiful... Truly one of our favorite get-away spots...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gjtreven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
There are newer reviews for The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2013

My husband and I have been traveling to the Finger Lakes at least once a year for over 20 years. Our recent 3 night stay at The Fox & the Grapes Bed & Breakfast was one of the very best. The historic home is gorgeous and furnished with lovely antique furniture and carpets. Very friendly and accommodating owner, interesting morning conversations. Great location for the Seneca and Cayuga wine trails, Watkins Glen and wonderful restaurants. We enjoyed a gourmet breakfast every morning on the deck and spectacular sunsets over Seneca Lake in the evening. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewnyartist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We rented this entire B&B for a wedding weekend, although the wedding wasn't held at the B&B we spent a lot of time there. Our first complaint would be the number of restrictions for the usage of the property - like not to use the toaster. There were also heavy restrictions on parking, there needs to be more parking spots. There were only a few spots, and one staff member used one of the spots the entire time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndsay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a place! The Ophelia room was so spacious (several rooms) it allowed us to not feel cramped, like other B&Bs The decor of the whole first floor was amazing. We walked around just admiring it with all the wood.... One of our breakfasts (can't remember if the french toast was stuffed) was baked and so good! Very nice view of Seneca Lake from the deck with a glass of wine made it so enjoyable and relaxing. A short distance to Watkins Glen gave us a opportunity to do a nice hike to Gorge trail. We would stay here again if we're in the area!

Cheryl & Bob

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My husband and I along with 2 other couples visited The Fox & the Grapes Bed & Breakfast this past July for a destination wedding in the area. We were greeted warmly and booked in quickly even though we were early! After putting our things away in our lovely rooms we enjoyed cocktails and snacks (we brought our own) on the porch in comfy chairs and tables. The guys took advantage of the horse shoe pits. The breakfasts that were served were to die for - omelets that were light and fluffy with fresh fruit and stuffed french toast that was phenomenal. We will stay there again when we are in the area! Service was great, food excellent, rooms spacious and cool! Air conditioning was a big plus. Wonderful asset to a beautiful area of NY State.

Room Tip: all of the rooms were great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggiea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

From start to finish, our one night getaway at The Fox and The Grapes was a pleasant treat! We stayed in the Stella Suite and the king size bed was soft and comfy. There were lovely views of the lake and grounds Everything was spotless and there was plenty of space. There was a bit of noise from the road in the morning, but since we used the window a/c unit and the ceiling fan in the room, not much made it through to disturb us. It was also infrequent when we did hear an occasional truck. Breakfast was delicious. Jim and Rose were nothing but friendly, helpful and accommodating all the way. We look forward to a return trip in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsnymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The house is a lovely old mansion style home with a large dining add-on. Jim and his staff were very accommodating. Breakfasts were delicious. A fresh fruit bowl and quick bread was available all day long. The place was very clean. The view of the lake from the deck is beautiful! There was ample outside seating, however some of the wicker furniture needs replacing. The grounds were nice and had a frog pond with seating which was a nice touch. We stayed in the Watson room (located above the kitchen) which was smaller than I envisioned with one window that faced the lake. Unfortunately, because the other window housed an air conditioning unit, we weren't able to get a cross breeze so had to make use of the fan on the unit as the room became quite warm even though the outside temp was in the 70's. Also, the house is located at an intersection so there is quite a bit of traffic noise both inside and out. The parlors in the common area were lovely and the large dining area had lakes views. There are movies and games for guest use. We met very nice people and had a good time!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the first floor for more space. You will hear more traffic noise in the front of the...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmuffen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lodi
10.3 mi away
Lakeside Resort
Lakeside Resort
#3 of 9 in Watkins Glen
112 reviews
12.5 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,237 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
15.5 mi away
The Inns of Aurora
The Inns of Aurora
#1 of 5 in Aurora
293 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast

Address: 9496 State Route 414, Lodi, NY 14860-9638
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Lodi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lodi
Price Range: £149 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fox and Grapes,where 1885 Victorian charm combines with Lake Country Cottage. We provide an adults only atmosphere, an amazing view of Seneca Lake, warm hospitality and good things to eat. Minutes from wineries and restaurants like Silver Thread Vineyards and Wagner's, Dano's, Suzanne's and the Stonecat Cafe. 1/2 Hour to Ithaca, 15 minutes to Watkins Glen and 1/2 hour from Geneva. Whether you want a romantic get-a-away or a place to simply "get away", the Fox and Grapes is the perfect place to begin and end your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Fox and the Grapes Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fox And The Grapes Bed & Breakfast
The Fox & The Grapes Hotel Lodi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing