We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“absolutely wonderful”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My stay at the Allegria was absolutely wonderful from the moment I walked in until I had to check out. All of the staff are extremely professional and accommodating, the room was beautiful and the location couldn't have been more perfect. looking forward to returning.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

I just spent 3 nights at the Allegria Hotel. I loved my stay! The positives for me were the location, it's right on the Long Beach boardwalk, beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean, very nice lobby, very friendly and efficient staff, very lovely bar area and restaurant. Anything we needed the staff rushed to provide.
Now a couple of negatives that can be easily fixed. Our room keys worked one moment, not the next. The light fixture in our bathroom was broken, engineer came right away; however, said it was the wiring and couldn't be fixed, but I have a feeling won't be for a while. The pillows were as hard as a rock and the blanket on the bed was very thin for the cool evenings. I asked several times for other pillows, but they didn't have any others and never brought us another blanket. Over all this hotel is a real gem and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Our corner suite had an amazing view, very sunny but great black out curtains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennwiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

The Allegria was a really nice hotel the staff were very friendly and worked hard. The room was a bit tight but very modern, clean and beautiful. Only one problem the drain in the shower water didn't go down fast enough and built up. 3 people sharing one bathroom taking showers one after the other was a bit of a problem. Other than that we had an enjoyable stay and that wasn't even that big a deal. I'd go back.

Room Tip: We didn't use the Spa. The breakfast in the lobby was insanely expensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Masie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

MAIN POINT: Great place to go for a beach weekend outside of NYC.

I think this is a very nice and lovely hotel to enjoy the beaches of Long Beach. My husband and I stayed here because we were going to a wedding close by.
To be clear, this is a REAL hotel in a beach area, this is not a motel trying to say its a hotel because its close to to the beach. The lobby and the facilities are very modern and nicely decorated. There is an infinity pool on top for the summer, a nice restaurant and the bar is lovely.

ROOMS: The rooms are nice - a bit on the small side - but for a hotel this close to the beach my expectations were totally exceeded. The king bed was clean and a little hard, but totally fine.

LOCATION: Really amazing. You can totally walk there from the train station in just a few minutes and the hotel is RIGHT ON the beach. Definitely the biggest selling point of this hotel.

I'd like to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maf908285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed several times last year in this hotel for business reasons.
Very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms.
Fantastic view of beach and Alantic Ocean.
Service is outstanding, staff is very helpful.
I would recommand this hotel for people doing business around NY area.
Easy travel to downtown NY.
Plenty of facilities in neighbourhood.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, even near elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

We just returned from a 3day stay at this oceanfront hotel in Long Beach, NY. Meticulously clean, artistically decorated from lobby to bar to restaurant to guest rooms. The staff so attentive, from front desk to doormen, to waiters to housekeepers. Direct access to boardwalk to beach - if you want beach front ... you HAVE to stop at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 90yearsold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I cannot say enough about the staff and the hidden gem right in the center of Long Beach. You can enjoy a cocktail in the bar and view the new boardwalk and ocean only a few hundred yards away. The restaurant is excellent; try the great selections of cocktail portions at the bar and you will have a great beginning to the evening. the rooms are open, airy, clean, welcoming. You can walk right out on the boardwalk or the beach and enjoy one of the world's finest beaches. If you need anything, the staff is friendly, willing and well trained. Make it your hideaway far from all the pressures of our day to day world. Especially in the autumn and winter too there are welcoming fireplaces in the bar allowing you to relax and gaze into the sunset...Don't miss the Allegria!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
145 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
632 reviews
20.4 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
612 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £139 - £353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing