We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Michael, tori & the front desk team”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Flushing, New York
1 review
“Michael, tori & the front desk team”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

What can I say .
Michael greeted us at check in , and seamlessly guided us through a wonderful mini vacation.
He explained all the hotel had to offer, and help make our stay very memorable .
We cannot wait to return!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    182
    123
    139
    201
See reviews for
240
326
43
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We booked here as a friends daughter was getting married nearby. We thought we were off to a good start when the hotel arranged for our early check in. That's where it all went downhill. Our room...dark and facing the interior of the building had no A/C. We tried to call the front desk, the phone system was down. I found our bellboy who had to use his cellphone to arrange for another room. 1 hour and no new room later we had to call again (using our cell phone). Finally we were moved to a room with A/C and a bit brighter. The restaurant served a buffet only Friday night with no other options for meals other than the bar , which offered tidbits only while the DJ BLASTED music. Sleep was an issue as the sounds from a wedding 3 floors down travelled up to our room.
Coffee is not available until 7:30 am in the lobby. We tried to call the restaurant to have a pot sent up...again the phone systems were still down. Our bellboy Rudy was fabulous...as were the valets...as for the rest of the staff..they did try but the Allegria needs an overhaul.

Room Tip: Oceanside rooms are nice...NO BALCONIES.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We blocked 20 rooms for my daughters wedding which was yesterday. Thank God we didn't choose this place as the venue for the wedding! Almost all 20 rooms had no air conditioning. The night before the wedding my daughter had no air conditioning, no windows that opened, and a phone in the room that fell apart when we tried to use it. We ordered bagels and coffee the day of the wedding and was told it was complimentary....well we were charged 60.00 for this. We tried to get in our room the night of the wedding and had to go back to the desk 3 times because the key didn't work. Additionally when the rooms were booked way in advance we were told the computer crashed and the lost all of the reservations. We were all supposed to be upgraded to Ocean front rooms and this did not happen. I wouldn't ever go there again. Waiting to see if we get any compensation for any of this! Additionally if you do stay there make sure to go over the charges for valet parking They attempted to charge several of us for three nights when we were only there for 2. If you don't pay attention, they will try to rob you. Criminal! Will be reporting to better business bureau. Also don't grab the bars in the elevator, my husband almost broke his neck because when he leaned on it it fell off!!!! STAY AWAY!!!

Room Tip: Stay away1
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Wachsee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

As a former Long Islander I was really routing for this place to do well. I really felt it was a no brainer to make this hotel a success! I wanted a beach stay option on Long Island while visiting family in the 5 towns. They clearly took all the cheap shortcut options when building this!! Luxury hotel on the beach, it is NOT! It's a subpar, dirty, noisy, broken, overpriced and unaccomodating hotel! I've stayed in luxury hotels all over and this does not meet the criteria on any aspects. The guy that owns this should be embarrassed! I was embarrassed to just be a guest here! The only person that was super friendly and sympathetic to the nightmare the hotel was putting us through but couldn't help, was the bell person that brought up our bags! The manager got very confrontational when we were asking questions and trying to explain our concerns. To top it off this "manager" didn't know the layouts, sq. footage of the suites(there are only 2 options); when we asked she got defensive and loud saying, "it's my 3rd week here you think I know that". I responded "As the manager I would think it's absolutely part of your job to know that"

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Jennafal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wake Forest
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This place is a dump. Anyone who has stayed at a real five star hotel would know that this place has no business has gong five star prices. Rooms are dirty (white socks were black after ten minutes of walking around). Phones didn't work. AC didn't work. Irons were broken. Really pathetic.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank madisontex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
131 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Very disappointed. Amazing location right on the boardwalk. Very nice looking and appealing all around. The staff just ruins it. What a shame. The only nice staff member was the engineer who had to fix the window in my room. Front desk staff just rude. Valet parking is not 24 hours and when I went for my car the next am, I had to get the keys from security and get it myself. Hotel insisted to still charge the valet fee which they took off after a long discussion. Also misplaced my reservation. NO CELL SERVICE in rooms facing the beach. None at all. Rooms are small and nice. I could not imaging this hotel during their busy season. Stay away unless you have to!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here with my family for 2 nights in June 2014. Upon arrival, the staff appeared unorganized making the check in process quite long. Our room was not ready when we arrived at the hotel (1 hour before we were told to check in) so we were put in a room with only 1 king size bed for 3 people... the room was also dark as it didn't have a sea view. It took a ridiculous amount of time for the staff to change this! We spoke to about 3 different staff members who were slow and clueless! We then had a choice of 2 rooms, both of which had no AC! However, after roughly 2 hours we were given a room we were happy with. The room was a good size and very clean. We had another bad experience with the staff one night when I took not well and required a fan in the room, we were told it was being sent up as we were speaking but it never arrived. The hotel was also constantly very very cold as the AC is on all the time. We were unable to spend any time in the bar area during the day or at night because we were all freezing! Overall, my experience of this hotel was average, I'm sure there are nicer and better hotels in Long Beach!

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ClareD95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
5.0 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Property: Allegria Hotel
Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing