We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantabulous!!!!!”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantabulous!!!!!”
Reviewed 29 September 2009

This hotel is a breath of fresh air! The Allegria is one of the most beautiful boutique hotels I have ever seen. The hotel staff were lovely and very accomodating. We had a sumptuous dinner at the Atlantica Restaurant located inside the hotel. With it's breathtaking view of the Atlantic Ocean, this hotel is a 5 star choice. The banquet facilites are elegant and well-appointed. The bar area is trendy, yet classic. Above all, I would say that this is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemory268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    322
    200
    134
    152
    211
See reviews for
278
340
47
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

We had pre-booked our stay last August before the hotel was finished being built. After a very delayed opening, we finally made it to the hotel's grand opening this past Labor day weekend. It was truly "grand' in every way. The staff treated us royally and made us feel very welcome. The food was wonderful. We had a room with an ocean view that was lovely. The room itself was very clean (you could almost eat off the floor) and decorated in a modern updated style. The "cabana boys" were helpful and provided us with beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas. It was a memorable weekend getaway - only an hour's train ride from Manhattan.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trekgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2009

From the moment my fiance and I heard of and set our eyes on the location of the Allegria Hotel & Spa, we knew our wedding had to be there. Yes, we were told they were to open at the end of May 2009, and yes it was a bit stressful that they didn’t open until Thursday, September 3, 2009…a mere four days before our big event, the staff at the Allegria Hotel & Spa turned our wedding into the ultimate experience!

Working with Executive Chef Todd Jacobs, Tiffany and Melissa (event planners), and Jonathan (maitre d) was a pleasure as they offered their advice from their extensive experience in this business, yet keeping our personal preference always within sight. As we arrived at the Allegria post our wedding ceremony, we were greeted by more than 10 various staff members all catering to our every need. We were introduced to Kristin (bridal attendant) who was impressive throughout the entire event taking care of my husband and I, as well as our close family and friends. Our cocktail hour was AMAZING with access to the Long Beach boardwalk and endless views of the Atlantic Ocean. Our reception hall was stunning and beyond compare to any venue on Long Island! Our family and friends continue to rave about the Allegria location, venue, and skilled staff.

Keeping in mind this was their first major event, we were blown away by the lack of “glitches” that may have occurred. This hotel is full of experienced staff in all departments who are interested in your experience as their guest. Just to name a few impressive staff: Warner (sommelier) was a pleasure and delightful person who is dedicated to his profession and guests’ experience, and Brittany and Kevin (front desk) were attentive and addressed any concerns immediately. We were asked by the valet, room service, waiters, and front desk personnel how our stay/experience was more than we could keep count of during our 2 day stay, to ensure our stay was first rate. This venue is sure to become a location that books 2 years in advance. RUN to the Allegria Hotel & Spa!

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EllieMac518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

September 4, 2009

Allegria Hotel & Spa
80 West Broadway
Long Beach, NY 11561
Attn: Todd and Jennifer Jacobs c/o Melissa Mufferi


Dear Todd and Jenn,

Approximately three months have passed since our wedding on June 6. Kelly and I never formally expressed our gratitude for your assistance prior to and on our special day.

Kelly and I were initially disappointed when we were informed about the inability to have our wedding at the Allegria. Our feelings of disappointment were subsequently replaced with concern regarding a proper new venue, notification of guests, accommodations for guests, additional costs etc. Our concerns dissipated when we met with both of you and were assured that any and all issues would be addressed on an immediate basis.

Of course, assurances have little meaning unless they are fulfilled by action. You and your staff met and exceeded all of our expectations for the wedding. Despite the fact that the wedding was relocated to a different venue, you and your staff were able to retain a “hands on” approach. Details that I consider as frivolous, but are very important to my wife, were completed exactly as requested. Kelly and I feel that you addressed our situation not from the standpoint of business people but rather as a couple who empathized with our plight. In short, our wedding day was spectacular because of the assistance of you, Melissa Mufferi and the remainder your staff.

We are aware of the challenges you have faced in attempting to open the Allegria. However, we know that you will overcome those challenges because of your character and the values that you will instill with your staff. We wish you the best of luck.



With sincere gratitude,




Drew and Kelly Steigler

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank klf323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
long island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2009

I been trying to go for several months an they keep saying we are opening up in a few weeks and it has been a few months just be honest and tell the truth your not done yet and you are not sure when it is gona open I will have more respect for you all you do is lie and im sick of it.

Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank joanne1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Long Beach hotels

New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2009

I called to make a reservation to inquire as to availability. The lady on the phone said"We have no rooms" and hung up.
SO RUDE

Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank mrmrsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2009

From the very beginning of our wedding planning process, working with the Allegria in general, and with JENN, specifically, was the WORST POSSIBLE EXPERINCE a bride could imagine. In addition to NEVER returning our calls and being unbelievably rude, the hotel CONSTANTLY LIED TO US about when the hotel would open and what it would look like at the time of our scheduled wedding. Ultimately, they completely ruined our wedding by only FINALLY ADMITTING LESS THAN TWO MONTHS before our wedding that it would not be ready in time. Since you cannot find a completely new venue and plan an entirely new wedding in less than 2 months, we lost nearly $2,000 in deposits. DO NOT BOOK YOUR WEDDING HERE unless your dream wedding involves being spoken to rudely, never having anyone get back to you, and ultimately having the worst experience of your life.

Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank MrsGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
134 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
525 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
595 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Far Rockaway - JFK Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Property: Allegria Hotel
Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing