We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,534)
Filter reviews
1,534 results
Traveller rating
637
262
188
194
253
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
637
262
188
194
253
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ocean view board walk long island new york boardwalk manhattan alison lirr
Filter
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,534 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Our family stayed 3nights in a suite on the 6th floor. We were upgraded to next room level. Charles B. checked us in at front desk, and was very helpful!!! Ryan was our bellhop, and helped us throughout our 3day stay. Thanks Charles & Ryan!! Thanks to all restaurant & hotel staff for a GREAT visit to Long Beach!! Wonderful time, beautiful hotel & boardwalk!! Hope to return soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for sharing this lovely review, Amanda!

We're thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's our pleasure to accommodate you and we appreciate your praise. Charles and Ryan are excellent members of our team. They always goes above and beyond for our guests. You can see why we love having them here so much!

We're looking forward to sharing another amazing experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Julia, was our server on the roof top deck, it was honestly a great experience, awesome energy and welcoming. Even though it was a little cold could have used a sweatshirt but the seats were comfortable and drinks were great. Thanks Abby great work you know who you are.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thanks for the great review, Chris!

We're delighted to hear that you had such an outstanding experience with our team! It's wonderful that Julia provided you with such great service - that's what we like to hear! We'd love to host you again soon for another incredible experience!

Thanks for sharing and have a terrific day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Great night with friends at the Allegria rooftop. Our waitress, Julia was amazing! So much fun! Definitely a great way to see the sunset on a weekday! Abby our bartender was the best! Andrew our ‘Maitre d’ killed it!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kimberli D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thanks for the splendid review, Kimberli!

It's fantastic you had such an excellent experience with us and that our team took such great care of you. We want you to feel right at home as soon as you walk through our doors! Our team will love to hear they made such a wonderful impression on you.

We look forward to hosting you again soon so we can share another amazing experience with you. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Julia really made a random rooftop night worth it! Great spot, esp on being able to watch LB volleyball. Julia was on top of our order and promoted a great night with friends. Would recommend to anyone for a nice ocean view. Abbie also made the best gimlet in Long Beach.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Nccatterall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

We appreciate the outstanding review, Nccatterall!

We're so glad that you chose to stay with us. It's wonderful to know that Julia had such a positive impact on the quality of your experience. Our staff is dedicated to providing our guests with courteous and attentive service, and we're delighted to know that she went above and beyond in this regard.

We can't wait to see you again soon so we can share another excellent experience with you soon. Have a beautiful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

Julia and Abby were great!!!!!!!! Had lovely cocktails on the roof with a bunch of friends! I'm a Long Beach local and will definitely be backkkkkkkk! Great casual week night cocktail and loved the stunning views

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank amanda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Allegria Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you for the fantastic review, Amanda!

We're delighted to hear that you had an amazing experience with us! We appreciate your compliments regarding our hard-working team. We will make sure to pass on your kind words to Julia and Abby! We look forward to hosting you again soon for another stellar experience!

Thank you again for sharing your review. Have a lovely day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews