We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 12 April 2010

The Allegria is a gorgeous hotel in paradise!! Long Beach is a gem!!! The Sunday brunch is amazing at this hotel!! It is pricey but delish!! Worth a visist!! I think they were just working out the kinks by the other reviews!! Don't let it stop you!!

Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank beaches777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Allegria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,014 - 1,020 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2010

Recently I went to a wedding and stayed at this hotel in Long Beach NY. By far the worst I've ever experienced... and I travel a lot. The wedding was embarrassing, the food sucked and barely had any selection. The cocktail area was tiny and the hot food was cold. The hotel was very nice looking, however the service was terrible. This hotel needs some serious help if they plan on staying open and not going out of business.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NYLVLALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2010

Im alittle in shock that some people had bad experiences....I go to this hotel for drinks all the time. I have never had a rude bartender or poor service, the night my friends and I had dinner we felt the food was amazing(try the crab cakes =0) ). My girlfriends and I think its such a relaxing atmosphere and can't wait for the warmer weather that we could sit outside and listen to ocean as we sip our drinks. To all those that had a bad experience that stinks because I would have my wedding there in a heartbeat!!!

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lollypop27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2010

Took my lovely wife of 39 years to the Sunday Valentine's day brunch with two other couples. We stayed for hours and between us we sampled everything that Todd Jacobs prepared. The food was terrific from the suishi bar, omelette bar, waffle bar to the carving station not to mention the french toast, eggs benedict, sausages and fresh fruit etc. etc. Everything was fresh, hot and delicious. The ocean view is spectaculiar and we were glad to see such a large crowd enjoying Valentines Day at the Allegria. Our entire party had nothing but praise and plan on returning soon. The wait staff was attentive and accomodating. I would highly recommend the Atlantica Restaurant at the Allegria. What a great asset to the city of Long Beach.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank tomk77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2010

We went to the hotel bar today with our wives/girlfriends for Valentines day. Planned on having a few drinks and some appetizers. After my girlfriend waited patiently to order drinks at the bar and was repeatedly ignored by the bartender, she tried to get his attention. At which point she was spoken to in a rude manner.One of the guys in the group had a similiar experience shortly after by the same male jerk of a bartender.Its too bad we . We all left with the same impression, alot of money went into this place and it looks great, im sure the owners dont want staff like this ruining their businees before it gets started. Half my group of six are local bartenders in Long Beach, it would have been great publicity for the bar , but I guess it will all be negative . Ill spend my money elewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank innercross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2010

great room, great service, very nice breakfast. LIRR railway station at walking distance takes 55 minutes to Penn station in downtown Manhattan.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank DM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2010

I'm sorry to say that I Did Not Find This Place To Be As Good As The Rewiews below state.
I was a guest a a wedding here and stayed for one night. I did not find this hotel to live up to it's hype. The rooms were tiny the service was slow and the staff were not to eager to please.
It took forver to get my car when I asked for it.
As for the restaurant there it had very Mediocre food, with a really nice atmosphere.
But as stated in a previous review this is not a 5 star resort by my American standards. If you get a good deal and are just getting away for some sun in the summer on Long Beach than it will probably be fine.,,,

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichieB1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
570 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
88 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
617 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £146 - £473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing