We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Allegria Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Long Beach Hotel(Long Beach)
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Rockville Centre Inn(Rockville Centre)
US$200
US$186
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$225
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$145
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Rockville Centre(Rockville Centre)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Inn(Merrick)
US$116
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clarion Inn(Jamaica)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
426
233
163
170
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
233
163
170
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsocean viewbeautiful hotelcocktail hourboard walklong islandnew yorkboardwalkalisonmanhattanhurricanejfklirr
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,132 - 1,137 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2010

If you want an excellent experience from an incredible staff, Allegria is the place. From the first greeting by the valet parking staff to your seemless check-in, this hotel is just perfect. Our room view was overlooking the boardwalk and beach and couldn't have been nicer. The whole family enjoyed the atmosphere, location and experience. There is a very hip bar and restaurant on the second floor, but the many blocks that surround the Allegria are filled with shops, restuarants, bars and attractions. Could say enough about the management team and staff. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfarrell1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Just went to a wedding at the hotel and stayed the weekend. It was a destination wedding without the travel. The Hotel was great and the staff was very good and the ocean view was unbelievable. The wedding was amazing and the food very good particularly the appetizers!!!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2010

The restaurant located right on the waterfront in Long Beach which was really nice... We asked for a table facing the water. The view is beautiful looking out to the ocean-- that is the only good thing I can say about this restaurant. Then there seemed to be a confusion as to who was supposed to be waiting our table. Then we got ignored for a long while. Eventually we ordered our food. Then the food came and that's when things really got bad. The food was far from the best I ever had, to put it nicly.
Waitress was pleasant enough But It took about ½ an hour to get appetizers and another 45 minutes to ger our entrees.. We saw one couple cancel their order and leave. Our food arrived shortly after this incident. Fish was dry and overcooked the calamari had a bad taste. Asked for the manager who was defensive and arrogant. This was not at all a great dining experience.
.. If you want to chill out and enjoy the beautiful, scenic water then go for a drink at lunch time, but skip dinner.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WallyG12565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

My sister and my brother in law had their wedding at the Allegria Hotel and Spa and it was the most wonderful event ever! The food was fantastic! Organic and tastefully prepared. The service was impecable!!!! Everyone was properly taken care of. There wasn't a person at the event that wasn't fully taken care of. The bridal party felt like royalty, all the servers were right there whenever anything was needed. Christal and Christen were just unbelievable..... they took care of everything. Our family book 24 rooms and they were all amazing, clean, comfortable and elegant with great views - ahhh the beach front rooms are amazing. I would totally recommend staying or having a special event here. Really it was amazing- i can say that enough.

Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
Thank koukalenios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

We ended up at the Allegria Hotel amid the confusion of the Iceland Volcano, when our flight to the UK was cancelled, and from the moment we walked in, we were made to feel welcome. the staff were all courteous, and helpful and willing to help with any querie, no matter how trivial.
the food was good and the bar had a great atmosphere, and a great place to relax and after staying at a hotel in Midtown Manhatten, we were able to unwind before eventually catching a flight back home

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phil1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews