We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heavenly!”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I spent the past weekend at this hotel, we live pretty close but needed a getaway and decided to give the Allegria Hotel a shot. From the second we checked into the hotel we were literally floored by the beauty of the place, the designer of this hotel is a genius. Beyond the aesthetics, the service was incredible. The staff was very warm and engaging and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The front desk agent, Jen was so friendly and accommodating she even called up after check in to see if we needed anything or if she could make dinner reservations for us. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night, the place was packed and there was a great energy and views, we felt like we were in the city. Dinner was delicious and the chef uses all organic products which we loved. After dinner we stopped into the lounge for drinks and there was a DJ playing so we ended up staying for a while. We are looking forward to coming back over the summer to take advantage of the rooftop pool and beach. This place is really like a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,005 - 1,011 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

I was coming home from work one night for a nice meal. I stopped by. Atmosphere was excellent, Prices high, food mediocre. I had a piece of seared tuna. the plate was hotter than the sear.. Tasted like it cam out of a fridge pre-cooked. Brought my concern up with MArco the manager. He offered to "cook it more" which would terrible.. Didn't offer any other concession except "they don't do that". not even a Im sorry can I get you a drink?.

Overpriced, not very good food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuckerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

i booked this hotel for its proximity to my meetings on the south shore of long island and it transformed by business trip into a pleasure trip. the staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful, the food was amazing, the sunset at the bar were out of a movie. slept like a baby in a very cool room and woke up to a run on the boardwalk...who could ask for more

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2010

Food for brunch was great and the view was amazing but for the cost of $115 a couple with one alcoholic beverage is ridiculous.. I will never eat there again

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blaze1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2010

The Allegria is nice. The rooms are very small, but the details were impeccable. Leather accoutrements, robes, down comforter, modern and chic furniture. The shower was spacious - enough room for two- and was equipped with an overhead, rain type shower head. (Although ours did not work.)

We ordered dinner to the room and the service was fantastic. Pleasant, accommodating and very speedy. The food, although very very expensive, was great. Organic products, natural and fresh. The flavor combinations were decadent and we felt so warm and satisfied with our meal.

They are directly on the beach, the hotel leads out to the boardwalk and they offer chairs etc.

We booked under a special price promotion $169 a night. For that price, it was an excellent deal. At full price ($400), I would have been disappointed.

The Allegria is on the tipping point of luxury, but certainly not there. Im not sure they will ever reach that status in the building and location they have.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank budahhfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2010

The Allegria is a very nice hotel. The furnishings were very modern and also elegant. From the moment we walked in the quality was easy to recognize. The staff was very nice and accommodating and the rooms were spacious. The best part of our stay had to be the lounge. It was a very large area with many areas to relax and enjoy. Custom seating and a real fireplace as the centerpiece. The bar and restaurant we very nice and I imagine this would be a great place for large groups. Some of the pictures of the lounge and formal dining room do not do it justice and should be seen at night with the lights dimly lit. It is difficult to explain the relaxing effects that this hotel had on our exhausted group. They also had a pretty good house wine. One of the best places I have ever stayed for the value. Thanks Allegria

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darbley07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

very pleased with our stay. The food was great and the hotel was wonderful. The staff was always there to help with anything we needed. Room was top notch with spa shower. Room service great and we did recieve a wake up call. The wine selection was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. I will tell my friends to stay at the Allegria for sure. Hotel staff was wonderful as well.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
145 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
629 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5.5 mi away
Ramada Rockville Centre
Ramada Rockville Centre
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £141 - £344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing