We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went above and beyond”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 29 November 2010

Although we had some initial mishaps - they couldn't find our pre paid reservation and we did have to change rooms, all our contact with the hotel staff was very pleasant. We were in town for a black tie wedding with our two daughters. As we were getting dressed, we found that the zipper of my daughter's dress would not budge. After numerous tries and screams and fights and not imagining what they could possibly do, but not knowing what else to do, I called down to the front desk for assistance. They responded immediately. Both the front desk manager and the lovely clerk came up to assist us. When we all acknowledged it could not be fixed, the clerk insisted on going to her home a block or so away and returned with several choices of coktail dresses for my daughter to borrow. They were all lovely and saved the day. We could not thank them enough and offered money and gifts, which they graciously declined. I have to say they delivered service above and beyond.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamelasgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

991 - 997 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2010

My son and daughter in law had their wedding reception here. The hotel was beautiful and immaculately clean. The food was amazing!!! We have traveled extensively throughout the years and this hotel is one of the best. I would recommend it to everyone looking for a relaxing vacation on the ocean... The staff was fantastic.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kathleendent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

i was married there in september 2010, i read alot of reveiws about the hotel and staff and most were horrific, i have to be honest these reveiws must be about another hotel named allegria or the people writing these reveiws are from competing hotels or these people are from another planet. Our experiance was nothing less than awesome, fun, relaxing,memorable...and i still cant beleive how accomodating the staff was before ,during & after the wedding...we were so happy with everything that we decided to celebrate our one year anniversary there next year...they totally treated us like family. If you decide to book an event there ask for Ginny jacobs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gamesman25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2010

I recently had a business dinner at the Allegria after being contacted by Ingrid Dod. I was impressed even upon seeing the lobby. The views were beautiful, although i would love to see it during the day. It had the feel of an Ian Schrager hotel, of which I am a big fan, and the food was excellent. Also kudos to Marcos (i believe) for excellent service and good conversation. I highly recommend the Allegria.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

My husband and I spent the past weekend at this hotel, we live pretty close but needed a getaway and decided to give the Allegria Hotel a shot. From the second we checked into the hotel we were literally floored by the beauty of the place, the designer of this hotel is a genius. Beyond the aesthetics, the service was incredible. The staff was very warm and engaging and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The front desk agent, Jen was so friendly and accommodating she even called up after check in to see if we needed anything or if she could make dinner reservations for us. We ate in the restaurant on Saturday night, the place was packed and there was a great energy and views, we felt like we were in the city. Dinner was delicious and the chef uses all organic products which we loved. After dinner we stopped into the lounge for drinks and there was a DJ playing so we ended up staying for a while. We are looking forward to coming back over the summer to take advantage of the rooftop pool and beach. This place is really like a slice of heaven!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maggie1125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I was coming home from work one night for a nice meal. I stopped by. Atmosphere was excellent, Prices high, food mediocre. I had a piece of seared tuna. the plate was hotter than the sear.. Tasted like it cam out of a fridge pre-cooked. Brought my concern up with MArco the manager. He offered to "cook it more" which would terrible.. Didn't offer any other concession except "they don't do that". not even a Im sorry can I get you a drink?.

Overpriced, not very good food.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zuckerboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2010

i booked this hotel for its proximity to my meetings on the south shore of long island and it transformed by business trip into a pleasure trip. the staff couldnt have been nicer or more helpful, the food was amazing, the sunset at the bar were out of a movie. slept like a baby in a very cool room and woke up to a run on the boardwalk...who could ask for more

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frk1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
144 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#1 of 4 in Garden City
618 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
OHEKA CASTLE Hotel & Estate
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
5 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#3 of 4 in Rockville Centre
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £146 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing