We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful design”
Review of Allegria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Allegria Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Very nice looking hotel, descent service. Met my needs

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LiquidML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,087)
There are newer reviews for Allegria Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

916 - 922 of 1,087 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2011

While staying at the Allegria Hotel and Spa my wife and I and experienced some of the best boutique hotel service we have ever had as we travel a lot and my wife loves to stay at small luxury hotels. We have been up the whole cost and love to experience new things. There was a small problem with the room when we first arrived but a woman by the name of Debbie Donohue who works at the front desk made everything rite and for the rest of our trip checked on us to make sure our stay was pleasant she truly made the trip a memorable one. Definitely a hotel I would recommend to others couples.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rangers103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2011

We got married at the Allegria in September 2010. As the date quickly approached, we needed to smooth out some details. We were extremely pleased when we began working with Debbie Donahue. No problem was too big or too small. She dealt with everything promptly, professionally, and compassionately - and always with a smile. I would be cliche and say she went the extra mile, but it doesn't do her justice. She is the picture of hospitality and service.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank megbaylis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

The Allegria staff were amazing to my new husband and I. When we walked into our suite for our wedding night there were rose petals leading to the bed where they formed a heart. The suite was extremely spacious, clean and had an incredible beach/ocean view from all windows. The food we ordered from room service was delicious and was delivered quickly. The bathroom was gorgeous as well with a huge tub and separate shower. Debbie who I believe was the hotel manager was very attentive and helpful. I would recommend the Allegria to anyone on their wedding or any other night. It was a pleasure to stay there.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank diva1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2011

I spent last week stranded in Long beach due to snow. I couldn't have asked for a better outcome. I thought for sure I would get poor service, due to a possible skeleton crew - boy was I pleasantly surprised. The front desk could not have been more accommodating or helpful. I was veery sleep deprived, but the smiles and inviting personalities made me feel so much better as soon as I walked through the doors at the Allegria. I can't wait to go back In the summer with friends and family.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaca35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2011

The only thing positive about this hotel was the interior design. In my opinion they had below substandard service considering their rate. I would have expected dirty towels, a cold lobby area, not having keys ready, internet not working at a motel 6. We paid good money and were disappointed with their front desk clerk who did not greet us with “Hi, welcome to…” The front desk check-in was not helpful with informing us about what amenities and restaurants to take full advantage of during our stay. Even one of the hotel guests made a weird and snide comment to my partner and me about whether we will be quiet. We are both young professionals and I happen to hold two degrees. I’ve never experience such snotty people. We stayed in room 325 which absolutely had no worthy view from the window. The bed was not comfortable and we had hard time getting a full night of rest before the busy work week. And to top it all off, they had the nerve to overcharge my partner’s credit card. I’m very surprised by the this, and looks are so deceiving.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmminto05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2011

My company went to the Allegria for our annual retreat. We usually stay elsewhere but decided this year to try something new, most of us were very glad we did. The Allegria is a work in process. The place structurally is truly magnificent. They made use of the ocean and the intense beach front sunlight in the thought process of designing the place, the restaurant and bar/lounge area is front and center of the visual attractions of this hotel. Directly outside from the main bar are beach benches and the infamous Long Beach boardwalk.

The rooms need some improvement, the shower is pretty but a little too modern, and the thermostat was impossible to operate for me!

The fitness center, complete elliptical machines, treadmills and some weight machines, is on the top floor with a spectacular ocean view. There is a rooftop pool and lounge as well as a full service spa planned for the facility in the near future. As for the food-everything was excellent, and I am a discerning customer. We did not have to pay individually for the meals, as they were covered by our company. The prices on the menu, however, were quite steep-higher than some 5 star places I have been. The spa that I went to was down the street a few blocks, Joseph Christopher, was excellent. They are a full service spa with hair, makeup, massage, and facial services. They use Aveda products were are always wonderful. The ladies there were very accomodating and gave us a 10% discount because we were staying at the Allegria. Overall, a very good experience.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rollsy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Beach
0.8 mi away
Long Beach Hotel
Long Beach Hotel
#2 of 2 in Long Beach
140 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton R...
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
570 reviews
9.8 mi away
Garden City Hotel
Garden City Hotel
#2 of 4 in Garden City
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
The Five Towns Inn
The Five Towns Inn
#1 of 1 in Lawrence
89 reviews
5.2 mi away
Best Western Mill River Manor
Best Western Mill River Manor
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
619 reviews
14.4 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allegria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allegria Hotel

Address: 80 W Broadway, Long Beach, NY 11561-4036
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Long Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Long Beach
Price Range: £143 - £464 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Allegria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Allegria Hotel is Long Island's Only Luxury Oceanfront Hotel where the Hampton's meets Manhattan. Slumber in elegance in our 143 rooms and suites and discover impeccable accommodations with personalized service. Dine at our the Atlantica Restaurant and indulge in gourmet cuisine or experience the L'onda Lounge and enjoy a cocktail while over looking the Atlantic Ocean. There is always plenty to do, whether talking a stroll on the iconic long beach boardwalk or surfing with skudin surf; there is always fun under the sun. The Allegria Hotel also features a variety of chic event spaces perfect for meetings, private events or the wedding of your dreams. Experience first hand the Allegria Lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Allegria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Allegria Hotel Long Beach, New York

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing