We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and wine”

Lola's Kitchen and Wine Bar
Ranked #19 of 122 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Atlantic Beach, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food and wine”
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

The hanger steak is awesome. Friendly staff. For sure one of the best restaurants in the area. Wine selection is pretty good. Wednesday wine and dinner night is a great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank THE_REAL_CYGNUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    30
    20
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Woodmere
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice informal spot -be careful with allergy orders”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Lola's is a nice informal restaurant in Long beach. The food is good and mains offer a pretty good value for the money spent. Decent wine list and a lot in the under 40 a bottle range. We ate outside, it's a patio on the street, but nice enough and they have heat lamps and an awning to keep it comfortable.

Allergy warning. Being gluten free, we ordered a dish that usually comes with bread, but ordered it gluten free. It comes to the table with bread on top. We sent it back, and we're pretty sure they just picked the bread off the top and resent it. Not ok for a severe allergy, we sent it back again and the dance begins :) They don't have a dedicated gluten free menu, and I think it's hit or miss depending on the particular server.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob7142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, new york
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Great food, great bar, nice atmosphere. A nice escape from all the noisy (but beloved) pub/restaurants of lb.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank margib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

It is worth a stop even if it does not become one of your favorite places to eat.
The service and drinks are an A+, but the food is not the highest quality or best flavors.
The kids will love it and discriminating taste will not be impressed.
What a wonderful place to party and the bar sees a lot of action without being unruly or rowdy!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vroseiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
Reviewed 9 March 2014

we wnet there with friends. The drinks were very good. Te restaurant is very nice inside. The food was very good. I had the hanger steak. It was cooked perfectly. It came with vegs and fries. Friends had the coconut covered checken. I tasted it and it was really good too. We all enjoyed our meals and we will be sure to return. Our server was excellent. Try it, you will be sure to like it. I suggest reservations, it was crowded on a Saturday night.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IrvW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lola's Kitchen and Wine Bar also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Lola's Kitchen and Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing