We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Some Of The Softest Sand Underfoot In The World!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lido West Beach

Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
313 reviews
105 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Some Of The Softest Sand Underfoot In The World!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

This beach can get pretty crowded, sand bars appear from time to time to give you safe swimming, and if you're lucky, as we have been, you'll see dolphins cavorting offshore/ Other than these facts, the title says the most important part of all.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Clubess1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    3
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NY
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Cute little beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

Compare to Jones beach, this beach has a very very short walk from parking lot. On a good day it get crowded but so does Jones. If you have kids, this is a very good beach since you don't have to drag everything walking on sand for half a mile before you see water. We love coming here. We found out you can see a lot of baby clams and they are so cute! The wash off station is nice as well.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank sbm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Long Island Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2012

Always nice here in the summer although weekends can be extremely crowded. Can always go sit near the surfing area but you cant swim there without a board. Also, a little pricey for non-residents.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MalibuNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lido Beach
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Too crowded for a local beach!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I guess it's good if you don't live there! There's parking and a concession stand, but it's too crowded. To me it's just like Coney Island. If that's what you're looking for then you'll love it! I like a more quiet beach that you don't have to think about a person putting their towel on top of yours!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SueSLidoBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
110 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“nice little beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Nice short walk to the beach, however parking can be hard on the weekends. Lots get filled up quickly but you could always find parking across the street on the sidestreets and its free!!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Audralindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lido West Beach also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Lido West Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing