We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food but a little loud !!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Ranked #61 of 119 Restaurants in Long Beach
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Waitstaff
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Food but a little loud !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

The wings with the sweet Chili sauce is great. Haven't had a meal that I didn't like. The music is much to loud so try to come early and sit outside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Eh, not sure what the fuss is about...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

I found this place way to expemsive for the food the actually served. The wait staff was never around too busy talking to people at the bar. Not impressed at all.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank NYDREAMER10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great all year round find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Great food. Imaginative menu consistently good fresh food. Servers are always pleasant. Can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Gregory1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bohemia, New York
Level Contributor
187 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great place to eat, drink and be merry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We went with a groupon and chose appetizers, entrees and drinks to enjoy. The food was terrific and lots of it. We even had dessert which was great.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wantagh, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

A friend and I had a Groupon and the deal could not have been better. We had chips and the spinach dip and it was awesome. After that I had the voo duo, which consisted of grilled tuna and blackened shrimp. Simply delicious. Will definitely come back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BABWantagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing