We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A long beach tradition”

Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria
Ranked #5 of 120 Restaurants in Long Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Memphis
Level Contributor
74 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“A long beach tradition”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

You get off the train and go to Gino's. It has been a LB tradition for generations. I have to admit, I have been off Gino's for a few years. I had it twice this week. The buffalo chicken pizza was meaty, cheesy and not oily. The specialty pizza today had an asst. of meats and vegetables. I will return the next time I am in Long Beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Beale_St_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    33
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Excellent food and service. I had a linguini de mare with diablo sauce, spicy as I wanted, so much mussels, clams and shrimp, that i could see the pasta. Would go back any day. Tip between 4-6, they will give 20 percent off.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cam12reyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great bang for the buck”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This local iconic pizza place also offers a wonderful dine in value of excellent food, service and a sale of 20% off Monday to Friday 4 pm to 6 pm! The savings paid for the wine with and extra 5% on the tip too.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vroseiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
106 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Icon of Long Beach pizza scene”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The kids LOVE it and for a quick in and out it can not be beat! The price and food are way above average for value and flavor. If only the staff was 1/2 as good as their food it would be a HARD 5 Star rating. The dinning room on the east side (left) is much more formal than the sitting area on the west side (right) of Gino's interior. Right side is for kids and the left side is for a family meal in comfort.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vroseiam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Beach, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Down home Italian”
Reviewed 12 April 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

We go to Gino's to get good, reasonable Italian food. The prices have gone up a bit but they do give an ample plate. We love the hot rolls to start, the chicken parm was huge and tasty. I had a cavetelli pasta and sausage that was also good. Cannot beat the Gelato for desert, but the cannoli was also good, desert reasonable.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank CathyMulex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 
Long Beach, Long Island
Long Beach, Long Island
 

Been to Gino's Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing