We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel but isolated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed a few nights here as I had business in Long Island City and it was close to my client. This is a nice relatively new Fairfield Inn, 12 stories high but not many rooms (tall and skinny). No wi fi in rooms, but the cable internet worked fine but very slow unless you want to pay for it. The rooms was clean and the bed was very good. As this is an urban hotel the street noise starts about 6 AM. While the hotel is fine, the neighboorhood leaves something to be desired. It is mostly industrial and there are no decent restaurants or bars in walking distance. The breakfast was nice, with waffles, and all the typical Fairfield ammenities. Parkling is also a problem as the hotel has no real parking lot. I was able to find street parking behind the hotel, and fortunately my car was still there every morning. This is a nice hotel for business in the area but not for a family vacation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ra4fda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2012

Thank you for choosing the Fairfield Inn by Marriott in Long Island City. Thank you for your review and kind words. I’m glad your stay was enjoyable as you expected. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We greatly value your business

Best regards,
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (545)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

334 - 340 of 545 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2012

Classic Marriott Fairfield inn - Shuttle Service to Metro - 15 Minutes from 5th Av. - friendly and clean ! Stay here since a few years every time !

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank K2136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I’m glad that you were pleased with our hotel and amenities. Our location is convenient to the #7 subway/train and in just a few minutes you can be experiencing all that NYC and Manhattan has to offer, without paying the higher hotel prices. As you mentioned, our hotel offers free shuttle services from 6am to 11 pm every half hour to the subway/train (33rd Street and Rawson Street station) and to any restaurants or attractions in the local area.

Thank you for your continued business we look forward to seeing you again should you return to NYC.

Thanks,

Omar Aquino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Took a bit to find, as my nav system did not understand the 52-34 (52 lead us to a warehouse about a mile away). The surrounding area here was not much better, but some civilization, yet surrounded by warehouses and broken down areas. Free parking consists of 9 spaces in front, 8 in a garage, and the rest on the surrounding streets (sketchy area). They do offer a free shuttle to select destinations (subway and a few nearby select restaurants). Free breakfast is also included, consisting of cereals and yogurt, make-your-own waffles, bagels, and refrigerated egg sandwiches (adequate for us, esp for free). Staff were very friendly and courteous.
The room was spotless clean, standard size fare. The ONLY negatives about the room was a very noisy bathroom fan (not critical to use), and a shower that necessitated a call to the desk to see how to turn it on (a sign in the tub telling you to pull down on the faucet aerator would be helpful).
There is nothing nearby, and due to the premium on parking spaces, I did not want to lose my space, so we shuttled and subway'ed everywhere (probably not a bad thing - took 40 minutes to get into downtown Manhattan from the hotel).
All in all, if you need to be in this area, for the price, decent place. But the area and minimal off-street parking (yet free) are not welcoming.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pullthetab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear guest;

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I’m glad that you were pleased with our hotel, ameneties, and the staff. We pride ourselves on the great guest service we provide. I will be sure to pass along to our staff all the nice things you mentioned.

Thanks,

Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel to attend a nearby event. The staff was friendly and gave us our choice of floors for our room. The room was very clean, I wish the shades were a little longer to block out all the AM light. There was underground parking which made us feel more comfortable as the area is very commercial and deserted in the evening. Great choice for local business or nearby events.

Room Tip: Not a great area if you do not have a car or plan to use a taxi. Wonderful hotel in a very commercia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Guest,

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We pride ourselves on great guest service and our staff is always available to assist with a warm welcome. Our location is convenient to the #7 subway/train and we our hotel offers free shuttle services from 6am to 11 pm every half hour to the subway/train (33rd Street and Rawson Street station) and to any restaurants or attractions in the local area. In addition, our front desk staff is always available to call a car service – taxi upon request.

We look forward to seeing you when you visit the Long Island City and NYC area again.

Thanks,
Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Marriot Manhattan view lic

Location:
.6miles from 33rd st Subway. Took 30min to walk from subway to hotel. There are not many taxis or buses this way.
Site offers free shuttle from hotel to 33rd st subway leaves every 30mins. I didn't realize they have free shuttle pick up from 33rd station til 11PM.

Food: hotel offered about 7 menus for places that deliver til 11pm. There arer a few places to walk to, but after a 30min walk with luggage i passed on more walking.
Large free breakfast offered

Room: one king suite
Large clean room. Hotel is fairly new so everything is newer. .
Can't ask for anything better as far as cleanliness.

Price: booked on points but value of hotel is great.

Cons:
Although this hotel is near new, the distance to public transportation is a big downfall.
For the everyday person and most travelers public transportation is very important, especially in NY.
If there was a more reliable shuttle from the subway to hotel I would stay here again. But since there was not I would look else where first to save time and convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lospec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel. I’m glad that you were pleased with our hotel, amenities, and cleanliness of the room. Our staff take great pride for the service we provide. Our location is convenient to the #7 subway/train and in just a few minutes you can be experiencing all that NYC and Manhattan has to offer, without paying the higher hotel prices. As you mentioned, our hotel offers free shuttle services from 6am to 11 pm every half hour to the subway/train (33rd Street and Rawson Street station) and to any restaurants or attractions in the local area.

Thank you again for the great review and we look forward to seeing you again should you return to NYC.

Thanks!

Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed here on business for 2 weeks, going back next week for another week.
So far it's a great hotel. It's new, close to Manhattan and a great value.
It's also across the street from silvercup studios. If you are a USA Networks White collar fan the bar scene from episode 3.02 was shot in the breakfast area of the hotel.

Marabella pizza delivers great pizza and salads. And Bantry Bay Pub house up the street serves a great dinner and a pint.


http://www.spoilertv.com/2011/06/white-collar-episode-302-where-theres_15.html

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffnusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you were pleased with your stay. We pride ourselves on the great guest service that we provide. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to the area.

Thanks for choosing us!

Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2012

We visited NYC with 5 adults and booked 2 rooms at the Fairfield Inn. Checkin was easy, and the staff was accommodating. We requested city view rooms on a higher level and the rooms side by side and got exactly that.

Rooms were small but very clean. Great view of the skyline. Shuttle to/from subway left every half hour and always picked us up when called within 10 minutes. We even arrived later in the night and felt safe.

Garage parking is free and secure. Breakfast was included, bagels, muffins, fruit, waffle maker, etc.

We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Ask for high room and city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john55c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmfairfieldinnlic, General Manager at Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear Guest;

Thank you for writing this nice review of our hotel, amenities, and the staff. It was a gerat pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so glad that you enjoyed your visit. We look forward to seeing you again when you return to Long Island City and the NYC area.

Thanks!

Omar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 34 in Long Island City
632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,153 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island City Queensboro Bridge
Hilton Garden Inn Long Island Ci...
#2 of 34 in Long Island City
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,094 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 34 in Long Island City
1,782 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 34 in Long Island City
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View

Address: 52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: £91 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•On-site parking, fee: 25 USD daily •Very limited (25) parking spaces available, first come first serve basis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing