We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Ranked #16 of 33 Hotels in Long Island City
Detroit, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

4.5 stars. Very affordable especially for NYC and overall great hotel. The room was clean, modern, and spacious. The staff was very friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. The subway/metro station is a bit far if you're going to walk there, but the hotel offers a free shuttle service that goes to and from the station as well as several other restaurants around the area. Shuttle pick-ups seemed pretty quick, only had to wait at most five minutes. For all the Starbucks lovers out there, the hotel does serve complimentary Starbucks coffee. Would definitely stay in this hotel again next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilocanokid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

530 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    223
    90
    24
    23
See reviews for
169
146
37
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lpool
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Stayed 7 nights and found every aspect of the hotel excellent...especially the staff...I was in room 707 and had a view of the city.
Well done to all the staff at the Fairfield...you're an asset which I hope the Marriott company appreciate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LpoolMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
332 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

My wife and I had to be in Queens New York for meetings and at the last minute decided to stay in LIC. LIC seems to be the new hotel destination for the City as virtually every chain had recently built a Unit there, Sheraton, Holiday Inn, Marriott, Hilton etc. The hotel room was small and had absolutely no view looking at walls and construction sites. They did have a small and pleasant bar in the lobby although food was not an option. You either go out or order in and they will take the order. Room was small but clean and the big advantage of this hotel was it's low cost indoor parking facility.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in New York for a day and needed a hotel with parking. This one did just fine for our needs. We were not able to get a city view room but they were clean and maintained. There was a free shuttle service that took us to the closest subway train and the hot breakfast was a plus.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Katie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Spent four nights here from 8 May 2014. When I pulled up and saw the area I thought "Oh no". however once inside and checked in, realised the place was spot on. Decent views of Manhattan if your on the right side, the local is fine. Freebie shuttle every 30 mins to the Metro on 33rd for a direct tube into Times Square and Grand Central. Free breakfast and of course the price is brilliant compared to what it would be just across the river.

Yeap well worth a stay..

Room Tip: Rooms that are not looking at Manhattan tend to be nosier and can be quite loud with the trucks revv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dudley2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Jefferson, NC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 1 night to watch the Yankees play. Staff was very nice and helpful. Took us to subway n picked us up. Free parking is a big plus. We checked out Saturday morning and they let us leave our car there all day. Great view of the city skyline.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

For those transplanted New Yorkers that refuse to fall into the NYC tourist trap, this hotel is truly a hidden jewel. Overlooking Manhattan on the Queens side, this hotel is about 50% of the cost if it would have been on the Manhattan side. The accommodations are spacious, clean, modern with a truly amazing staff that goes out of their way to make your stay memorable. The front desk will give you just about anything you ask for including earbuds !! What most impressed me about this hotel besides the fact that you are literally 5 Subway stops away from Times Square is that this facility has a van that takes you to and fro the Subway, every 15 minutes or so. This service is available like from 7 AM till 10 or 11 PM. So if you are on your way back from the city, you just call 10 minutes ahead of time and the Hotels van will be there waiting for you as you get off the train. Truly a worthwhile place; very family friendly and extremely price competitive, including free wi-fi and a FULL breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: There are rooms with a view of Manhattan but really every room is newly remodeled and very comfortab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 33 in Long Island City
733 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York Queens/Queensboro Bridge
Fairfield Inn & Suites New York ...
#5 of 33 in Long Island City
604 reviews
1.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#26 of 33 in Long Island City
1,806 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 33 in Long Island City
512 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Best Western Plaza Hotel
#7 of 33 in Long Island City
1,693 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#12 of 33 in Long Island City
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View

Property: Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Address: 52-34 Van Dam Street, Long Island City, NY 11101
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
•On-site parking, fee: 25 USD daily •Very limited (25) parking spaces available, first come first serve basis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City/Queens Hotel Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Long Island City
Fairfield Inn Queens
Long Island City Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing