We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$240
View deal
Booking.comUS$240
Hotels.comUS$240
Aloft.comUS$240
TravelocityUS$240
PricelineUS$240
FindHotelUS$240
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (594)
Filter reviews
595 results
Traveller rating
439
99
31
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
439
99
31
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk the general manager rooftop view long island new york balcony room manhattan view amazing hotel queens plaza the penthouse visiting nyc queensboro bridge subway station times square jp sidney robot
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
485 - 490 of 595 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

Awesome hotel with pool table in the lobby. Rooms are nice with small balcony. He sure to visit the top floor rooftop lounge area. Plenty of tables and seating to eat some takeout. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sup J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2017

My fiancé and I stayed at this property a few weeks ago and absolutely LOVED it! Everyone we interacted with was so welcoming and helpful. From the gentleman at the front desk to the housekeeping staff we would encounter in the hallway (I wish I could remember their names). The atmosphere is so fun and upbeat. The proximity to the train station and subway is ideal, quick ride into the city. We were lucky enough to go to the rooftop and enjoy the spectacular view of NYC. I would recommend this hotel in a heartbeat.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank anneainslie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Booked this hotel due to the proximity to trains that go into Manhattan as well as the E line which goes out to the US Open as we were there specifically to see a day of tennis. We also specifically booked the hotel as it said parking was available on their website (I have since gone to their website and I don't see parking listed anywhere on it). There are parking garages nearby but unfortunately they are the type of garages where you give the guy your key and they park it, so you don't have access to your car whenever you want it.

We arrived around 10am and checked in although the room was not yet ready. They said that they would email us when our room was ready. Due to the fact that our cars were inaccessible we stored our belongings in their storage area. This time we had no trouble with storage. After spending the day in the city we arrived back at the hotel around 8pm and were given our room, room 111. Room 111 is on the first floor and is right next to the elevator. All night we were kept awake by carts rolling by, guests loudly walking and running towards the elevator.

Finally morning arrived after the terrible night of sleep and we began to get ready. The bathroom has a sliding door (which is a thing for the Aloft brand and we knew about) but the bathroom was an accessible room. No one in our party needed an accessible room so I am not sure why we were given one. But either way, since it was an accessible room there is a roll in shower. The shower first took about 10min in order to get warm water flowing. And then the shower basically flooded the whole bathroom. Nothing stayed dry as the floor in the shower is not all that sloped and therefore it drains into the whole bathroom. We ended up having to use every extra towel there was in order to try and keep a dry spot to dry off after showering.

We only spent 1 night so I have no idea how housekeeping is in this hotel. We checked out that morning and again stored our belongings since we could not access our cars without having a guy get the cars and then having to re-park them. I strongly recommend people not storing their belongings with the hotel based on this experience. We had a paper bag that had a fleece in it as well as 2 6-packs of a craft beer from PA that you are unable to get in MA. We didn't consume any during our 1 night stay so when we checked out there were still 2 6-packs and in their original holder. When we returned to the hotel we were greeted with our belongings but the bag was gone as well as the 2 holders and instead the fleece was on the cart and there were 11 beers, not the 12 we had left. The staff was less than helpful in explaining what happened. While it is completely possible that a beer broke, the fleece which was in the bag with the beer did not smell like beer and there was no real smell of beer on the bottles. Now it was a sour beer so there would have been a smell had one broke. We would also have hoped that if a beer had broken there would have been a note explaining what had happened since the people working at 8pm were different than the ones working at 9am. We were basically told that we stored the belongings at our own risk and they left it as that.

If I were looking for a hotel to have a quiet night of sleep or a hotel to store belongings while exploring the city, I would look elsewhere. If you enjoy a noisy night and people going through your belongings, than this hotel is for you.

Room tip: Avoid Room 111
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kes387
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TaraSheikh-GM, Director of Sales at Aloft Long Island City-Manhattan View, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. In regards to your room assignment, I am sorry that you had a noisy room with a faulty shower. We have since had our engineering department investigate this issue, and it has been rectified thanks to your prompt feedback. In regards to parking, the name of the garage, its address, and the price is listed under the "Local Area/ Parking and Transportation" Portion of our website. Although there are no in-and-out privileges, this garage has provided excellent service to our guests in the past and the price is excellent for the New York City area.

In regards to your missing items, we take our guest property and hotel security very seriously. We are currently investigating the issue and we will reach out to you shortly. We truly apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Cute boutique style hotel in great location with easy access to the city. Staff is fantastic from the front desk that remembers your name after the first time to the bartenders that remember your drinks from the night before. Best of all tho is everyone's willingness to go above and beyond. On my last visit my shoe broke and the MX dude Lawrence took the time out of his busy schedule to come fix me up!

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank alyson m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Recently stayed here for a wedding in a King Room. Upon arrival, there was no hotel parking and no valet service (which upon previous calls to the hotel we were told this was an option.) There is a lot of construction happening and therefore a lot of noise (air horns are really fun). The room was fine in terms of size and was clean upon arrival. The staff wasn't necessary all that interested in helping us (a large group for an event) and housekeeping did not speak English. The nice elements are the outdoor patio space on the main floor as well as the rooftop patio. The view into Mid town Manhattan is beautiful. I wouldn't say there are tons of amenities or high level of service, so be mindful of what type of experience you are after. Another bonus two small markets/cafe around the block for cheaper food options and access to snacks, beverages etc.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank katiems25
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews