We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base, easy transport links”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great base, easy transport links”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

The hotel acted as a great base for our stay in New York. You can get to/from the airports easily - we got the Air Train from JFK which was about $7.50 per person and took about 40 minutes dorm the terminal to the hotel which is about a 15 minute walk from Queens Plaza and a short 20/25 minute taxi ride to La Guardia Airport which cost about $20. Transport into all the main attractions was really easy and fast using the metro which is less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel - you can buy one metro card which can cover multiple people and add credit, each ride is about $2.50 each way. If you are in NY for a longer period you can buy week passes etc. we used the no. 7 metro and Q lines for most of our trips.

The hotel in itself was what I had expected. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and average sized and we had a fridge and microwave. We booked a City view room and had a good view of Manhattan and the bridge across to it. There were no safes in the room but there were some located at reception. These were all taken during our stay but you could request no one entered your room. You also get free wifi which was really useful for booking our trips in advance. The free breakfast has a range of basic hot food, cereal, waffles, bagels and donuts - more than adequate for what we needed.

Overall I would recommend this hotel as a great base for your stay in New York.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carley99_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,777 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    292
    747
    390
    172
    176
See reviews for
547
680
149
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Place was pretty clean, room shows a little wear but overall, very acceptable. Quiet area, close to the subway and easy access to downtown via the Ed Kock Bridge. The breakfast is not bad. Some hot items are eggs, sausages, home fries and waffles. Good variety of breakfast items. Recommend this place to families too, as they have affordable 2 room suites. Best view of the city is 7 floor and up.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank maggie2842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Good location, clean and neat rooms, nice staff. Breakfast very good. One block to the nearest subway station. I recomend this hotel, I will stay int this hotel next time I come to NY. I'm glad i found it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Marcelo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt. Pleasant, MI, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Very nice and clean hotel. Nice breakfast. Nice rooms and housekeepers were great. Very close to the subway station. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and very nice. Fridge and micro in the room was nice. Lobby staff were nice and helpful with calling a cab when we needed it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Clean, decent price, nice people. The breakfast area was too small for the number of guests so getting food and sitting were a challenge. The hotel is in a great location. Good luck if you have a car. We found parking on the street. I think there is a lot close by for about $8. If you are on public transportation you are in luck. A number of lines converge about a block away.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed this past weekend here. While the furniture in the lobby looked a little worn, the free breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs & sausage, bagels, toast, cereal. It was only a few blocks from the Queensboro Plaza Subway station--easy walking and in 10 minutes you were in midtown Manhattan. Quiet room. Neighborhood on the upswing. Very pleasant and good value for your money.

Room Tip: I would ask for a view overlooking Manhattan.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Good hotel for a reasonably priced stay in NYC. In Queens but has excellent transport links using the metro that is a 2 minute walk away. Breakfast was good and did not have trouble finding a seat and overall would use this hotel again. The only negative is no parking but if you spend enough time you can find a space in the local area.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Helpful?
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#17 of 31 in Long Island City
508 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#27 of 31 in Long Island City
974 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#11 of 31 in Long Island City
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Wyndham Garden Long Island City Manhattan View
Wyndham Garden Long Island City ...
#13 of 31 in Long Island City
1,112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long Island City / Manhattan View
Hilton Garden Inn New York Long ...
#2 of 31 in Long Island City
705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 31 in Long Island City
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens
Address: 4034 Crescent St, Long Island City, NY 11101-3804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 31 Hotels in Long Island City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City in Queens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Nyc In Queens Hotel Long Island City
Country Inn And Suites Nyc In Queens
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, New York City In Queens Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing