We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, close to trains for NYC,clean comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Best Western Plaza Hotel
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Long Island City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Close to F train, clean rooms with couch , limited parking on site for a fee, good breakfast with lots of choice, lots of sirens but that's NYC. Not far from Manhattan. Clean bathrooms, nice looking building and rooms tastefully decorated.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,837)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

504 - 510 of 1,837 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

The hoteil was good just for the car park no parking just for like 10 car too all hoteil put the hoteil neer too the metro , bus and tax
Very good locitin for family vist NY
The food good and the room nice just the vew from the room is not ny view it's good hotiel for good price

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Dalia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

By New York standards in the room is large. Very comfortable and very nice room. Stayed here for surgery at NYU hospital. Sultana did an excellent job of setting up and keeping a clean breakfast buffet, continental style. Breakfast included scrambled eggs and sausage danish, bagels, three different kinds of cereal, juice, coffee. Nothing fancy that feels the void if your hungry. There are a number of very small mom-and-pop businesses located very close by including a subway and Chinese and pizza type establishments. There's a little store that is a glorified 711 about 100 feet from the hotel entrance. Would happily stay here again if I needed to be in New York. Close to the subway and taxis are about $25 to Manhattan.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregrenae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Hotel is good but front desk guy is not friendly. Service is so so. Once we asked to put bathroom amenities in rooms before leaving the hotel in the morning but when we came back there was no amenities in bathrooms. Asked for reason why they did not put the amenities, front desk guy said that they were busy. Room is spacious but cleanliness is not so good. Breakfast is great. It is an average hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Erdenebayar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Very Nice hotel. Clean, cheap and near important attractions. We had a good time . The beds were comfy and large. The workers were agreeable and ready to help the customers. Finally, we had a great view and the parking places were accessible easily.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanieallard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The room is clean, but the decor is dated, especially the carpets. The ensuite lacks space for toiletries. The location is very central although the area seem pretty run down, you are only a couple of blocks away from the nearest subway.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Judith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I do not recommend this place if you can afford to stay somewhere else. After a 14 hour train ride I was ready for a room and a shower. We arrived at 9:45am (not the hotels fault, it's just the time I got to town) The first ting we saw when we walked in was a nasty entrance rug with hunks of gum stuck it. We where told very rudely that we came way too early and should not have come until 3:00 by one of the desk clerks. You can leave your bags in an unattended area in the lobby if you aren't afraid to lose them until 3:00 if you want to leave and come back. The lobby furniture that I spent my 5 hour wait on has electrical tape covering all the tears and smells like body odor. I was allowed to use the business center to check emails and such but it has a 15 minute time limit. The common restroom was untidy. They do require a 100 dollar cash deposit. The clerk asked me for 200 at first but she must have seen the pissed off come all over me and said "100 will do." They NEVER mentioned this when I made the reservation. The room was fairly clean upon check in. The mini fridge didn't work. It took 3 attempt to get them to bring another one. Only the little freezer section of it worked so it froze everything. I finally gave up on getting a working one and just filled the sink with ice. Use the stairs. The elevator is SUPER SLOW. At breakfast the pancakes where cold and the orange juice was hot. Obviously Best Western corporate people have not visited this place in a while. I posted pics of the taped up chairs for your viewing pleasure. I wonder if Best Western will change their logo to include the hunks of gum!

Room Tip: closest to ground. the elevator is super slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JamiCarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Long Island City hotels
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York Long Island City/ Manhattan View
Home2 Suites by Hilton New York ...
#1 of 34 in Long Island City
1,135 reviews
0.2 mi away
County Inn and Suites Long Island City
County Inn and Suites Long Islan...
#28 of 34 in Long Island City
1,884 reviews
0.5 mi away
LIC Hotel
LIC Hotel
#3 of 34 in Long Island City
334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vetiver
Hotel Vetiver
#13 of 34 in Long Island City
1,157 reviews
0 mi away
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
Sleep Inn - Long Island City
#9 of 34 in Long Island City
937 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ramada Long Island City
Ramada Long Island City
#31 of 34 in Long Island City
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plaza Hotel

Address: 3934 21st St, Long Island City, NY 11101-6122
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Long Island City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Long Island City
Price Range: £56 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel, where guests will find friendly customer service and superior accommodations at an affordable price. Located just five minutes from public transportation to Manhattan this Long Island City hotel features well-appointed guest rooms with cable satellite television and free wireless high-speed Internet access. The Friendly staff at the BEST WESTERN Plaza Hotel is ready to ensure a memorable stay in Long Island ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plaza Hotel New York/Long Island City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing