We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$216
BestWestern.comUS$216
TravelocityUS$216
Hotels.comUS$216
PricelineUS$216
TripadvisorUS$216
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,020)
Filter reviews
3,020 results
Traveller rating
1,297
1,213
348
79
83
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,297
1,213
348
79
83
Show reviews that mention
All reviews new york subway station bagels beds were very comfortable two blocks yasmin manhattan neighborhood city
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
157 - 162 of 3,020 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019

Ayman the breakfast helper is great; he found seating for us and made sure all hot items were hot and refilled consistently. Getting into and out of the parking garage (sharp turn) was trickly. Folding side mirrors on vehicle in helped negotiate the turn.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 925ope
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2019

Our complimentary breakfast is popular among guests, and I am so glad to hear you found it to be so delicious and fresh, as well as our servers to be accommodating. We hope to host you again on your next trip to the Big Apple!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

I am very satisfied with the hotel and the staff especially ayman who is very friendly and eager for his job.
Every morning we could get good start thanks to him.
I will recommend this hotel to anyone who will visit new York.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 宗平 田
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 June 2019

I picked this hotel based on it having breakfast and in the price range I wanted. Despite other reviews of the breakfast being good I thought it was bad. Chicken sausage and dried up imitation eggs, rubbery pancakes, crinkle fries. There was also a rude kitchen lady too who yelled at my husband that we shouldn’t have gotten our food before we found a table and that our food would be cold now when we eat it. She had just been berating her poor coworker when we walked in too. So most mornings we ended up finding food elsewhere. If you want a hot breakfast this is not the place. It is more of a continental breakfast really. The hotel is close to a subway station and the room was fine. Our views from the 7th floor were nice too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

I sincerely apologize for your experience with our breakfast room and thank you for your feedback as we are constantly looking for ways to improve our services and facilities. However, I am pleased you found your room comfortable with a lovely view. Please visit us again soon so we can provide a better experience.
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019 via mobile

I recommend Best Western Long Island City NY to those who want to explore Manhattan and don't want to spend much on very expensive hotel. Their rates is very reasonable, close to Manhattan, convenient and accessible to the subway. They serve good breakfast with variety of options. Special shout out to Sultana, who helped and accommodated us when we arrived few mins late at breakfast. She allowed us to get us coffee, juice and bread. Thanks again Sultana, you are an angel!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank arpronsayro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

We’re so honored to hear you’d recommend us! Thank you for such a kind review, we’re so glad to have provided such wonderful service and breakfast. We hope to see you again soon. Until next time, safe travels!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2019

i want to commend ayman, who is in charge of the breakfast area, he did a good job maintaning the cleanliness and order of everything. he's always ahead of keeping the area looks good. keep it up buddy!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank wando-agnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mustafah S, General Manager at Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Our staff works hard to keep everything running smoothly throughout our guests’ stay. I am so glad to hear you found our breakfast staff, especially Ayman to exceed your expectations. Please keep us in mind for your next trip!
Best Wishes,
Mustafah Syed
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews